Rubbed Down Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Too much garlic! But over all it was ok...... I guess..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronicamark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Very good, simple recipe. I made almost exactly as described except I browned chops on both sides before adding worcestershire and water. I coated onions with basalmic vinegar and added added them at the end with about 10 minutes left to cook. After browning and adding liquid, I cooked with a lid on the pot to keep everything from evaporating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was great. I didn't have mushrooms/onions so I added sweet red pepper. I also substituted chicken stock for the water and added a splash of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I can barely boil water. This recipe was easy enough that I was actually able to make something edible. This is not just edible. This is DELICIOUS! Only things I did different was: 1. put the rub on the pork chops and brown them slightly on both sides. I added just a touch of ground red pepper so it would have a little spice 2. put mushrooms, onion, sliced red pepper in a separate pan w/2 tbsp butter then added it to the pork chops for the last 5 minutes of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy to make, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I would replace half the Worcestershire with balsamic. It was delicious, but a little more peppery than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I thought this was just okay. I made it exactly as written, and even though I like garlic, I thought this was way too garlicky. I used some fairly large boneless pork loin chops, so there was lots of surface area for the seasoning, but it was just too much, in my opinion. It's a good idea, but the proportions just seemed off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
DELICIOUS! I didn't change any ingredients but I baked the pork chops and added half a cup of water to add moisture to the meat. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Per another reviewer, I rubbed the pork chops with 1 tsp garlic powder, salt and pepper. I made double the amount of the Worcestershire & water mix. I browned the chops then removed them so I could sauteed the onions, garlic and mushrooms in dripping until soft. Then I put everything back in the pan to finish cooking it. It was an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was very easy and excellent. I decreased the amount of pepper as suggested but followed the rest of the recipe as written and my family (including my 8 year old) LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tom's Down to the Bone Pork Chops

Tender and crispy baked pork chops.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States