Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is a very good recipe. After searing it for 10 minutes each side, I cooked it on the "cool" side of the grill on a small sheet pan covered loosely with foil. It took 40 minutes to cook perfectly. I served it with grilled potatoes and BLT salad. I'll definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
WOW! This recipe was fantastic! The *only* thing I subbed in this recipe was celery salt for garlic salt, b/c that's what I had. My picky, picky husband loved it-he usually has to eat any meat with ketchup (yuck), and he said that this didn't need any. I almost gave it four stars, just b/c I am new to indirect grilling on a gas grill, but the instructions are clear as to what to do. Five ++++ stars for taste alone, this will now become a staple in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
The best grilled pork ever! I sliced the pork first, and then rubbed all over each peice (not excessively), so it would be more flavorful and cook faster, and it tasted absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Come on people try this one! Five star hit. I made this for a bunch of people and it was gone in no time. I only got a little piece myself. I let the rub marinade a couple hours in a zip loc and put on the grill for about 2 hrs on low after searing it first. Let rest for 25 minutes and you won't have any complaints. Thanks for this recipe pork board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Oh my goodness!!! This was excellent! I followed the recipe to a T. (other than the fact that my grill cooked the meat a little faster then the recommended time) and it was fabulous! My husband absolutely hates pork loin and whined when he heard was I was serving. He was half way through his meal when he looked up and said "this recipe kicks butt!! I love it!" That isn't easy to come by in this house! Thanks so much for an excellent and super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Thanks to everyone who rated this five stars! I prepared an 8-pound loin using this recipe on my grill's rotissie and all of my 7 guests raved on how tasty the finished dish was. It took me only about 50 minutes of grill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomeJodas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was SO easy and so flavorful! I marinated it for 24 hours because dinner plans changed the day I planned to grill it. Here's what I'll do differently next time: 1) sear it on lower heat - it was too hard on the outside (bit too overdone); 2) cook it less ... I think next time I'll remove it from the grill 5 degrees under the "done" temperature, as it contines to cook as it sits and it was a little dry. It was still delicious, first day and as leftovers. I served it - as another recommended - with Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce (from this site) and Baked Applesauce (from this site). It was a GREAT dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Van Dyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Whoa!!! whadda great perfect roast, taste, all together. I am glad I used a meat thermometer as my cooked faster than the 70 min stated. Otherwise just awesome. Family loved it. A definate do again.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
OMG! This was so good. Very tender, moist and flavorful. I replaced the regular chili powder with McCormick's Chipotle chili powder for a little extra kick. That's the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Perfect! That's all I have to say . . .if you dont have a grill put it in the oven for 30min/lb at 350 degrees :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States