Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is the most moist and delicious ways to prepare a pork loin that I have ever tried. Juicy and full of flavor. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharene-Iowa Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Just tried this recipe tonight. I got a good char on both the fat side and the trimmed side of the loin, but had to continue turning the loin, as the fat side rendered a lot of drippings onto the coals, and created flareups. After the twenty minutes of browning/charring, I wrapped it in foil, and set it on the indirect side of the grill. Temperature after browning was about 96 degrees F, and it climbed about one degree per 35 seconds, until about 130 degrees. At that point it raised about one degree per minute, and I pulled it from the grill at 145 degrees. I left it in the foil, and it continued to rise for about 15 minutes until it reached 160 degrees. I cut it very thin, maybe about one quarter inch, and kept the drippings (still in the foil) to create gravy and reserved some for dipping. Nothing like dipping your pork loin in its own rendered fat. Great recipe, everyone was very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good dry rub that gave the meat very good flavor. The cooking method is spot on. I did cut a 4 lb pork loin in half, as it is just my husband and I. I brined one half in a simple brown sugar and garlic brine for 6 hours, rinsed and patted dry before putting rub on and cooking on grill as directed only cutting time down to 35-40 minutes after initial browning sear on each side. The other half used dry rub and wrapped in foil allowing meat to rest for 4 hours. Then cooked in slow-cooker still wrapped in foil for 2 1/2 hours on high. Unwrapped and shredded using two forks to pull apart into bite sized pieces. I had made a homemade apple butter bbq sauce the day before and reheated it adding the pulled pork, We ate this on onion rolls from bakery. Both meats turned out very moist, juicy and flavorful! Thanks for sharing the recipe and thanks to the two cooks who suggested the two forms of cooking and serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Excellent rub. I didn't change a thing except left out the coriander because I didn't have any. I rubbed it on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this the other day and it was great. I didn't use the loin though. I had A shoulder in the freezer so I decided to use it and I was pretty heavy on the red pepper. Quite the crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I've made this twice and it's just FABULOUS! I can't believe I've been cooking pork loins in a slow cooker all this time-- grilling it the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is awesome! I made it this past Saturday! I added the seasonings, and wrapped it in foil and refrigerated overnight. Put it in the slow cooker (in the foil) on high for 4.5 hrs and then grilled it. I reserved/added back the juices and shredded my pork. Then added some Apple Butter BBQ Sauce! Served on buns! It's only Tuesday and I have requests for it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
simply delicious and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I followed this just as written and it was excellent. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was surprised when i found this to have 5 stars and said i had to try it! my dad is really not a fan of white meat so i knew i needed something to knock his socks off to help keep him on track of healthy eating. I did cut out a bit of the sugar and a bit of the salts to lower the sodium intake but it was still amazing. this is the t ype of thing that proves healthy eating is possible! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States