Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great way to feed a crew. All loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Ok, have to share my story about this recipe! Last night I was going to make a pork loin the "usual" way I make it. When my son asked what was for dinner, I said pork and he said Eww, yours is always dry. Then, I got home and my husband asked what was for dinner. I said pork and he said Ewww..I'm not in the mood for your pork. So, last night I went on strike and did not make dinner at all! Today, I woke up and went on a mission to find a new pork loin recipe and stumbled upon this one. I've never done a pork loin on the grill, but thought what have I to lose? I followed the recipe almost exactly, except my pork loin was about a pound and a half. I seared it for about 7 minutes on the grill. Cooked on indirect heat for 30 or so minutes. I cooked on a baking sheet wrapped tented in aluminum foil. Let it rest for 10 minutes and it is amazing! My husband just said - Don't make pork any other way - ever again! My son gave me a thumbs up...all is good. I am happy and for once didn't cook a dry pork roast! We all thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was the best pork loin I have ever had. the rub is fantastic. I will add a little heat and use it on my ribs. The whole family enjoyed this including my VERY picky 6 year old grand daughter. A must have for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
WOW, what a rich flavor combination of spices. definite repeat recipe for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Flachsbart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Pretty darn good recipe, this rub could be used for chicken, pork, ect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anchovy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bexley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
great flavor. decreased cooking time for a much smaller loin, and it was still great and very easy, the first time I made. Last night (2nd time), I even messed up the grill and turned the section on low instead of off, and it still came out great. Keep the rub around for other uses as its got a slightly sweet, slightly spicy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
was OK - not spectacular though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I didn't care for the chili powder in this spice rub. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husband bought a 7-lb pork loin on sale so I came to this site to find help. I was out of onion salt, and subbed parsley for the coriander. I seared as directed on a very hot gas grill, but because of the size I couldn't turn half the grill off. Instead I turned the heat to low and moved the roast to the upper rack to finish cooking. WOW is all I can say here! I cooked it fat side up and it came out fabulous. I will make tj again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
The way pork should always be done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States