Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was amazing, tender, juicy and delicious. I loved the rub and there was enough to cover my entire loin. I made this recipe as is with the only exception of no coriander because I didn't have any. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious. The only thing I omitted was the coriander and only because i didn't have any. I followed the gas grill method mentioned. It did cook quicker than noted - 60 min. This was so juicy. The juices from resting were used to make the gravy. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this exactly as written except it rained so I cooked it in the oven on 350. It was so good. Definitely my favorite pork roast recipe now. I was slightly scared of the coriander, and there was no reason to be. In fact, I think the coriander added a brightness to the roast. It kept the other spices from being flat. Husband liked it too, and he's not a big spice lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
In my quest to make dinners under $15.00, I found a 4+ lb. Pork Loin on special for $8.25. I mixed up this rub exactly as written, but subbed Brown Sugar for the White. I covered the Pork Loin with the rub at 7:30 am and put it in the refridge for the day. I couldn't face the BBQ in our current heat wave and got out my Rotisserie (Set it and Forget it Ronco Oven)and cooked it in that for 52 minutes. I let it rest for about 20 minutes after cooking. Sliced thin and served it with corn on the cob and green beans and a salad. Perfection. Thanks for the great recipe! Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Seriously the most JUICY pork I've EVER had! And was this ever EASY! I was never a big fan of pork chop-type dishes because they always seemed so incredibly dry. Not this recipe! YUM :) THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Easy to get ready and BBQ. The seasonings add to the flavor of the pork, but does not overwhelm it. You could easily serve it with warmed BBQ sauce, or I like just plain jarred pork gravy. I have made it twice and my husband reafirmed that this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe and spice combination. Used ancho chile powder in place of regular Chile powder on a 2.7 lb roast and it took about 40 minutes after 10 minutes of charring/browning. Thought the person who had issues with browning the roast was a bit unfair. Seems that he doesn't grill meats often. Why would you let it burn? You do want some blackened bits though! All grills are different, know your grill! The flavor of the meat was great and it turned out juicy with a 15 minute rest before slicing. Served sliced on homemade Kaiser rolls with side of coleslaw. Think it would pair well with an apricot or plum chutney. Might try with chipotle powder or smoked paprika next time for a smoky twist. Definitely company-worthy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Good flavor. Took 60 mins for 2 1/2 lb pork loin. Next time I might poke holes in it too give inside more flavor. Then wrap w foil n grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Used powder instead of salt, did not use coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This tasted delicious, but it took forever to cook! I think it took me about 80 minutes to cook this on a gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States