Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
What a fantastic rub! I used it for a grilled tenderloin, and everyone loved it. I was out of coriander, so I added a bit of curry powder instead. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was awesome! I used a smaller roast, that had a considerable amount of fat on the outside. It was one of the tastiest things I've ever eaten. The flavors were complex and aromatic. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A real winner! I didn't have coriander, but it didn't seem to make any difference. Wonderfully tender and flavorful. My kids (one is a really picky eater) and my husband loved it. I served it with oven-baked french fries and a salad, and WOW-a great meal! It cooked much faster than the recipe suggested: I put it on a medium-hot grill, and it was ready in 22 minutes. I let it rest for 10 minutes and it was perfect: juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Well done, Chris! This DOES take me back to the Gulf Coast! I followed this to the letter (but used smoked paprika), and it just ROCKS! This is going in my recipe box, and you will have to forgive me if I forget to give you credit when my wife finishes raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Ros

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Easy and delicious. Meat turned out very nearly perfect after following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really, really good and easy. This will be a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Turned out rather blah and tasteless. It didn't seem to absorb much of that barbeque flavor at all. I've made baked tenderloins before that turned out much better tasting and also much more moist. It's edible but I will be smothering in sauce as unfortunately this turned out to be very plain tasting. I wouldn't recommend this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
great rub. I didn't grill it, I was baking it and I only had a 1 1/2 lb loin but it came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a very flavorful rub, and it smelled great! I didn't have any coriander, so I left that out. I let it for a few hours in the rub, then we put it on our smoker and smoked it overnight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was definatly 5 stars! Served it for Easter with Amy's Cilantro cream sauce and was a huge hit! My husband did the grilling, the directions were easy to follow and the result was fantastic! Bought 2 more loins today so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States