Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a very flavorful rub, and it smelled great! I didn't have any coriander, so I left that out. I let it for a few hours in the rub, then we put it on our smoker and smoked it overnight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was definatly 5 stars! Served it for Easter with Amy's Cilantro cream sauce and was a huge hit! My husband did the grilling, the directions were easy to follow and the result was fantastic! Bought 2 more loins today so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have made this a couple times now and love it! The sugar adds a nice crunchy exterior while keeping in the juices. I did substitute the granulated sugar for brown sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME! One of my favs from this site. I used a pork tenderloin and didnt have onion salt so I just subbed onion powder and added salt. I would rather use the garlic and onion powder that way I can add the amount of salt I want. Super delicious! Make sure to watch it on the grill because the sugar will burn it pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this last night using two thick boneless pork loin chops. This is simple and quick and has nice flavor. Hubs seared this at a lower temp than usual because I told him there was sugar in it. Well, having done that we didn’t get a good sear or good grill marks, so I’ll have him crank it up next time. I applied the rub in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated until dinner. During that time the moisture in the meat dissolved the sugar and the chops were quite wet when he put them on the grill. That could be another reason we didn’t get a good sear. I’ll definitely do this one again, but may rub the chops just before grilling and crank up that heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Wow! This rub is excellent! I am out of garlic salt, so I subbed garlic powder and added approx. 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt. Worked out great. We were running a little late for dinner so hubby cut the pork roast into thick chops. We rubbed the olive oil and then sprinkled the rub on all sides of each chop, seared them on high and then cooked over indirect heat. Several of the kids said these were the best pork chops he has ever grilled. We will use this rub on other meats and use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Awesome . This recipe made a great herb crusted pork loin with a tasty center. Definitely a keeper for my family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Good Recipe...Thank you! I did sub garlic powder for garlic salt. Seasoned and refrigerated for 30 min. Seared on the stove then put on the BBQ. I used sour cream, honeymustard dressing, chipolte peppers & sauce and chipolte seasoning to make a dipping sauce. Was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was very flavorful and easy. I only had a 1.5lb tenderloin, but made the same amount of rub, using garlic and onion powder (3/4 tsp. each) and 3/4 tsp salt (because I only had unsalted versions of the above and didn't want to overdo it w/spice and salt). I also prefer brown sugar and used that instead of white sugar. Since we no longer have a grill, I decided to cook it in the oven in a the Pampered Chef covered baker. At the last minute I panicked about its being too salty, so I sliced up some red potatoes and threw them in the dish, hoping they would soak up some of the salt. As for oven temp, I followed package directions, baking at 425 F for 40 minutes, no longer. When it came out of the oven, the temp read 170 F, so I probably could've cooked it for a little less time, BUT, it was NOT dry! In fact, it was very moist and flavorful & the potatoes were delicious, nothing was too salty. I ordinarily do not deviate from the recipe upon first try and I usually don't go into such lengthy detail in a review, but I just wanted to make the point that this is a very versatile recipe that can be adapted to certain situations and it's definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
One of the best pork loins we've had in a long time. Made 2 changes to rub: subbed onion and garlic powders for salts to cut down on sodium, and brown sugar for white- personal preference. Glad we have leftovers for sandwiches and green chili! I plan on making a larger batch of the rub to keep handy. Thanks NPB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States