Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This rub was great. I did use onion powder and garlic powder instead of onion salt and garlic salt because it is what I had on hand. To compensate, I threw a little sea salt into the mix. This was my first time ever grilling a pork loin and the directions were very clear and easy to use. The meat was delicious and tender. I'll definitely keep this recipe in my rotation. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this one night this week and we really enjoyed it. The instructions for cooking on a gas grill were perfect, although I had to adjust the cooking time as I had two small tenderloins instead of one larger one. I tented the meat with tin foil for ten minutes after taking it off the grill. The pork was very moist, as were the reheated leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
What a fantastic rub! I used it for a grilled tenderloin, and everyone loved it. I was out of coriander, so I added a bit of curry powder instead. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was awesome! I used a smaller roast, that had a considerable amount of fat on the outside. It was one of the tastiest things I've ever eaten. The flavors were complex and aromatic. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A real winner! I didn't have coriander, but it didn't seem to make any difference. Wonderfully tender and flavorful. My kids (one is a really picky eater) and my husband loved it. I served it with oven-baked french fries and a salad, and WOW-a great meal! It cooked much faster than the recipe suggested: I put it on a medium-hot grill, and it was ready in 22 minutes. I let it rest for 10 minutes and it was perfect: juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Well done, Chris! This DOES take me back to the Gulf Coast! I followed this to the letter (but used smoked paprika), and it just ROCKS! This is going in my recipe box, and you will have to forgive me if I forget to give you credit when my wife finishes raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Ros

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Easy and delicious. Meat turned out very nearly perfect after following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really, really good and easy. This will be a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Turned out rather blah and tasteless. It didn't seem to absorb much of that barbeque flavor at all. I've made baked tenderloins before that turned out much better tasting and also much more moist. It's edible but I will be smothering in sauce as unfortunately this turned out to be very plain tasting. I wouldn't recommend this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
great rub. I didn't grill it, I was baking it and I only had a 1 1/2 lb loin but it came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States