Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Oh my gosh! This was so good, and the instructions for grilling were outstanding. I grilled my 2 pound loin 10 minutes each on 2 sides at the highest setting, and then lowered the coals halfway for the next 20 minutes for the last side. I needed to add about 5 minutes to reach the 160 degrees. But it was so succulent! The only thing I did badly, and it's not the recipe's fault, was not to add some salt when I used onion and garlic powders. It could have used a little bit of salt. That was my bad, so this recipe rates 5 stars and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I tryed this on pork loin for a nice night with my boyfriend and every since it is all we use even great of Ribs....a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Perfect! That's all I have to say . . .if you dont have a grill put it in the oven for 30min/lb at 350 degrees :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Rub tasted a little like taco seasoning, but made the pork taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome Recipe!!!! My whole family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Had to do some minor substitutions using what was on hand, like leaving out coriander. Other than that, followed the recipe almost exactly. Cooking method was perfect. This was the juiciest and tastiest pork loin I've ever had, even reheating the leftovers, it still tasted like when it was first grilled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The rub on this was great! My boyfriend is the "grill master" around here so I rarely attempt to grill meat but after reading some reviews I gave it a try. He loved it! He even asked me if I could make the rub again for a meat he was going to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Tried this tonight on the grill because of all the great reviews and it did not disappoint! My daughter LOVED this and she basically won't eat meat. I did not have coriander and subbed a little Irish Curry...yum! Makes me thing a curry rub would probably be good too. Try this, it is reaaly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This rub was great. I did use onion powder and garlic powder instead of onion salt and garlic salt because it is what I had on hand. To compensate, I threw a little sea salt into the mix. This was my first time ever grilling a pork loin and the directions were very clear and easy to use. The meat was delicious and tender. I'll definitely keep this recipe in my rotation. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this one night this week and we really enjoyed it. The instructions for cooking on a gas grill were perfect, although I had to adjust the cooking time as I had two small tenderloins instead of one larger one. I tented the meat with tin foil for ten minutes after taking it off the grill. The pork was very moist, as were the reheated leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States