Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really delicious. Will be using this rub OFTEN! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used my grill to make this recipe and it worked perfectly. 70 min was right on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very, very good! Definitely rub the pork a day ahead of time and let it marinate... it does a lot to spread the flavor through the meat. I also throw this roast in the oven at 325 for an hour to two hours depending on the size of the roast (my 6 lb roast took about 1 1/2 hours). The rub is pretty spicy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin.hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Most amazing pork roast ever! I omitted the onion salt (didn't have any) and everyhing else was the same. Let the roast sit in the rub for about 2 hrs then seared in cast iron skillet on both sides and popped it in the oven. Came out so moist and so much flavor! Won't be using any other recipes for pork roast! Goes great with applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I put the rub on in the am and took this camping - cooked it over an open fire that night and it was fantastic. Definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I smoked this with a pan of applewood chips over the burner and took it off at about 145 degrees; otherwise made exactly as directed. It was done (medium well) in approximately 45 minutes, and was tender, juicy, and tremendously flavorful. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I would serve this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
bbq'd that , twas so cash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnoz05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was very good, my parents loved it. I will be making this all the time, when I bbq pork loin. Thanks, nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My husband and I cook all the time and are good at it and love trying new things. He doesnt like having the same thing close together but this one he keeps asking for again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States