Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This rub had a good flavor, but we did add bbq on the side. I baked it in the oven instead of using the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delicious. So simple and so flavorful. Followed directions exactly. I did use a meat thermometer to make sure I didn't overcook the pork. Definitely a keeper. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow.....this was delicious! I didn't have coriander, so I substituted a little bit of parsley and thyme. I used my charcoal grill and browned each side about 8 minutes, then it took about 50 minutes to finish. It came out moist and flavorful....the best pork loin I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great! I doubled the rub and rubbed the roast early in the day - wrapped in plastic and refridgerated until it was time to cook. Will make again and again (when pork is on sale!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Tastes wonderful. We use the rub on all types of pork now and call it "Magic Pork Dust"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Callaway, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really delicious. Will be using this rub OFTEN! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used my grill to make this recipe and it worked perfectly. 70 min was right on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very, very good! Definitely rub the pork a day ahead of time and let it marinate... it does a lot to spread the flavor through the meat. I also throw this roast in the oven at 325 for an hour to two hours depending on the size of the roast (my 6 lb roast took about 1 1/2 hours). The rub is pretty spicy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin.hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Most amazing pork roast ever! I omitted the onion salt (didn't have any) and everyhing else was the same. Let the roast sit in the rub for about 2 hrs then seared in cast iron skillet on both sides and popped it in the oven. Came out so moist and so much flavor! Won't be using any other recipes for pork roast! Goes great with applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I put the rub on in the am and took this camping - cooked it over an open fire that night and it was fantastic. Definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States