Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Wish I tried this ages ago... Smooth, easy to make and easy to work with. I cut the recipe in half and it was perfect for what I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Grabowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and tried decorating cookies with my daughter. It would just roll off and wouldn't hold a shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
5 STARS WITHOUT A DOUBT!!! IF You Don't Like The Taste Just Add A Tspn Of Vanilla Or A Tbsn Of Your Favorite Coffee Creamer And I Think You enjoy The Results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This icing was perfect...at first. I used it to make my gingerbread house this year because I wanted an icing that would hold up to my heavy decorations. In the beginning this icing was perfect, my gingerbread house came out beautiful and all of my decorations adhered to the gingerbread. However, after a couple of days, decorations began cracking off and breaking because the icing broke off like glass. After a couple more days, walls began cracking off and the whole thing came apart. Needless to say, it was sad and disappointing to see hours worth of hard work become destroyed due to a poor icing recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, beat the egg whites for five solid minutes in my Kitchen Aid, but this still did not work. I warn others about this frosting because it seems perfect, but will leave you disappointed and will leave your effort and hard work destroyed. I wish I knew this before I spent over six hours working on my gingerbread house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
wonderful...just made sugar cookies and used this icing recipe..added sa little vanilla...its perfect..glossy and hard on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super easy. I didn't have cream of tater so I went online and found that in icings and frosting's you can just leave it out. For best results put cookies that have been iced in the refrigerator or freezer so that they can harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. It was quick and easy to make. I used it to decorate gingerbread people. I did add about 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla and almond extract. It did make a lot of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I halved the recipe as I was just piping some gingerbread men. This was the first time I tried making royal icing. It was fantastic! The icing dried super fast and super hard, really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We made this recipe today so my kids can decorate their homemade gingerbread house.i was a little worried since we always have problems getting the houses to stay together.let me say this was amazing.i did not have cream of tart so I used 1tps of baking power.the recipe was so easy and it held our house together with no problems.will be using this every Christmas for our houses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love this recipe and it is definitely a keeper! Frosted gingerbread cookies with it and it was delicious! I put it into bags as shown in the picture and it was a little harder to squeeze out than normal frosting, but my 4 and 5 year old boys did it and loved every minute of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States