Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a decent icing. I was a little worried at first because it seemed very runny, but it harden really well. We colored it and used it to ice cookies. Everything was okay until we actually ate the cookies. The icing tasted like wet powdered sugar in a non-desirable way. I'm sorry to say that we will not be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I followed the directions. I ended up with something similar to fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Add a little lemon juice and you will have a wonderful frosting. Be prepared to frost quickly as this frosting sets right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Just made this on my gingerbread valendine cookies. OMG! Perfect! and so easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Worked very nicely for outlining my football helmet cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Perfect royal icing recipe. Incredible glue, and dried nicely. Not yummy, but that's not what royal icing is for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrebeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe. I do have a few tips on decorating. I found this most helpful in making a snowflake design on a sugar cookie. Take a mixture of warm water and confectioners sugar to make a clear glaze. Take a small paintbrush and coat the cookie, giving it a shiny appearance. After you pipe the design on the cookie, again use the warm mixture with the paintbrush to smooth out the lines. Then add the edible glitter. They are simply gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe! Worked Fantastic! I just added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract just for some flavor as I was using this for sugar cookies, and it worked great. I tinted the icing too and had no problems. I even doubles it and had no issues it still came out great. I wanted the consisentcy slightly thinner for 1 batch and just added a little bit, like 1 tsp of water and it was perfecto! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was sooo simple to make, and looked great on my christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was VERY easy to make! To be able to pipe it on cookies, I had to use 3 beaten egg whites instead of 2 to get a looser consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States