Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Not the best icing recipe for fine piping tips! Got stiff way too quickly!! Would advise to keep looking for a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
It was great on dark chocolate cupcakes and I added a couple of drops of vanilla to mine. This is exactly what I needed. It made the journey in the car to Mom's house better than a softer frosting would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntLaLa
Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great Royal Icing recipe, but the proportions are off - I would say this only makes 2 cups of icing (also, not sure where the 64 servings came from).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
made this to use with gingerbread cookies. Icing set way to fast & was pretty difficult to work with. The cookies weren't great either (McCormick). Unusual for Allrecipes.com anyway, useing less sugar may make the icing a little more easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I'm happy with this recipe. It was stiff and setting up before I finished decorating my cookies making it hard to pipe. I warmed it up in the microwave for a few seconds and it was better to work with than when I first made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Superb! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy and tasty. I think I'll mix it by hand next time though. I may have broken my electric mixer this time. It gets pretty stiff pretty quick. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelsW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Great easy recipe, placed in piping bags for the kids and they had a blast! You can substitute the egg whites for meringue powder, add 4 tsp of meringue powder and 4 TBS of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a decent icing. I was a little worried at first because it seemed very runny, but it harden really well. We colored it and used it to ice cookies. Everything was okay until we actually ate the cookies. The icing tasted like wet powdered sugar in a non-desirable way. I'm sorry to say that we will not be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States