Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We made this recipe today so my kids can decorate their homemade gingerbread house.i was a little worried since we always have problems getting the houses to stay together.let me say this was amazing.i did not have cream of tart so I used 1tps of baking power.the recipe was so easy and it held our house together with no problems.will be using this every Christmas for our houses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love this recipe and it is definitely a keeper! Frosted gingerbread cookies with it and it was delicious! I put it into bags as shown in the picture and it was a little harder to squeeze out than normal frosting, but my 4 and 5 year old boys did it and loved every minute of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Works great. Make sure to beat it a good long time with a powerful mixer to get air into the icing and thicken it. I love some lemon juice and vanilla in it for flavor, but have to add some more sugar to make up for the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This recipe is great! I did add a little bit more butter/sugar for taste but otherwise they baked up soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Perfect for a gingerbread house, holds it all together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2000kitties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Added vanilla to taste as little flavour otherwise. Used pasteurized egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
perfect! wouldn't change a thing! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Worked out great! Used this for my daughter's splatter cake. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ClydesBonnie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Having almost no experience with icings and flooding I tried this recipe on sugar cookies (AllRecipes Best Rolled Sugar Cookies). I found the icing easy to work with, tasted great, and looked great on the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I am pretty new at decorating cookies, so if I can do this, I am pretty sure anyone can! I followed another review, and used one cup of powdered sugar, 1/4 teaspoon of cream of tartar, and one egg white. I wanted the smaller batches, as I wanted to do a couple of different colors. I know I could have made one large batch and divided and colored it, but I was doing the cookies in stages, and actually found it to be easier to make separate smaller batches as I was ready for it. The first batch I made, I thought it seemed a little runny, so I added a smidge more powdered sugar. Although it worked out, do NOT do that! It is so much easier to work with when it is a tad thinner- it spreads and sets beautifully! Thanks for sharing a terrific recipe- I am going to be using it a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States