Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Worked perfect for assembling and decorating our gingerbread house. Easy to make as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
nice and thick- perfect for gingerbread houses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I sifted the powdered sugar directly into the bowl along with the cream of tartar. I used all egg whites from the box and beat them before SLOWLY adding them to the mixture. I wasn't sure about how much to add of the whites, so I started out modest (1/4 c.) and added a little more when the mixture seemed a little dry. I also added some lemon to help flavor the icing. Tastes great and it dried quickly for my gingerbread house. It was my first gingerbread house and we let the set house stand overnight. My daughter and I are going to decorate it today and I can't wait! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe! I look forward to using it again in the coming years to make more gingerbread houses! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Works great! I add about 1/4 teaspoon of lemon extract instead of cream of tartar and the kids like it better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made it exactly as instructed and it was way to thick! The kids couldn't even spread it on their gingerbread cookies. I ended up adding icing glycerine to make it spreadable. Looking back I might have added an extra egg white or something but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This worked so well at our Christmas party, where we had a gingerbread-making contest. It made 4 houses, and was so easy to whip up in my Kitchen Aid mixer. It took about 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a great simple icing. I used it for decorator cut out cookies. I kept it thick to do my outlining and thinned the rest with milk so i could "flood" the colors within the outline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Reed-Shoemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Wish I tried this ages ago... Smooth, easy to make and easy to work with. I cut the recipe in half and it was perfect for what I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Grabowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and tried decorating cookies with my daughter. It would just roll off and wouldn't hold a shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
5 STARS WITHOUT A DOUBT!!! IF You Don't Like The Taste Just Add A Tspn Of Vanilla Or A Tbsn Of Your Favorite Coffee Creamer And I Think You enjoy The Results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie-Marisa Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States