Royal Icing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This icing was exactly what I was looking for! I have tried multiple frosting and icing recipes, and none of them were quite right. This is PERFECT. I like the meringue flavor, but I did add a tsp of almond extract. I outlined the cookies with this recipe, then added quite a bit more water to flood the inside. Turned out perfect! I'll be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! Used in 2011 for the Gingerbread Houses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
great recipe for decorating cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Little
Home Town: Burlington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I added a tsp of cream of tartar, which helps to get air into the icing during whipping, and lets it dry faster once used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I thought this icing was great. It tasted yummy, had the perfect cookie-decorating consistency, and was very easy to add food colouring into, it absorbed the colour nicely. This will now be my go-to frosting recipe for when I bake cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is the Wilton's Royal Icing so it's got to be good. I'm going to make it tomorrow to icing my first batch of The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies for my sons Sponge Bob birthday. It's going to be great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Used it to glue together a CA mission for kid's project. Worked perfect and had plenty even with the kids sneaking bites constantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Add more water if you need a thinner icing for piping fine details or working with small tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Perfect!! I piped this icing onto some sugar cookies...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I had to use more water than called for, but it worked wonderfully. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States