Royal Icing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
worked like a charm! i doubled the recipe to have enough to ice my cookies, other than that, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I loved feeling totally confident with people eating the icing (egg white powder is the only way to go in this instance). I really think my grandmother should consider this to hold her dentures in... my house was solid even as people pried the candies off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Fantastic! Easy to prepare and works very well. I hate making ginger bread houses at the best of times but it has become a bit of a thing with my family... so this is certainly easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Noble Park, Victoria, Australia
Living In: Seaford, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is the only recipe that I use when decorating gingerbread men or houses, or even sugar cookies. I prefer not to use the liquid egg whites in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I used it for 100 gingerbread houses at school (I'm a teacher) and it worked like a charm. So much easier than using egg whites!! I bought the meringue powder in bulk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Got no peaks over here. Tastes like powdered sugar even w/ flavoring--is it me? Still hardens though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellent!! Used to decorate my gingerbread cookies, worked well and dried fast so I could get them put away. Tip; use ziploc freezer bags with a decorator tip fastened in a corner. This allows you to work off and on without worrying about the frosting drying out on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
We just made gingerbread houses and this recipe was perfect "glue" for the house. We had enough time to decorate the house and yet it set up quickly. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
With a portable mixer, I found after the 10 minutes, that additions of small amounts more icing sugar, and beat until thick enough, speeds it along from there. I feel this recipe should be in the Cake section, not in Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States