Royal Icing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Recipe turned out just fine as is. I ran it in the mixer for several minutes, and it piped out just fine. Did get a bit runny after a few minutes when my hands warmed it up, so I popped the bag back in the fridge for a few, and then it worked fine. Still remains to be seen how it dries. I live in a low humidity area, so maybe that is why it worked for me and not some others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Ramey
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used 1 tsp vanilla instead of lemon but the recipe was wonderful. I've never made royal icing before but this roll be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ramey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This recipie works great! I used it on gingerbread cookies. Whip the entire mixture until it gets thick...I let my kichen aid mix for a little over 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This icing was perfect for our gingerbread house, it held really well and was easy for the kids to decorate with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Sheaves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe worked wonders for me ... as written. I used it as a glue to make flip flops. Connecting very small flowers onto Pez candy. It held like a charm and tastes great too. It was also my first attempt at something like this so I was thrilled. I see tips in other reviews to tweak the consistency which I'm sure will be helpful. This one is going into my keep for life recipes and I plan to use it for gingerbread houses next winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I wanted to make Christmas cookies with the kids and found this one. This was great recipe. I read reviews and used one less egg and beat it for a long time. It was delicious and easy. I was a little afraid that I would mess up or not like it because of the raw egg, but I ate WAY to many cookies over my Christmas holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had to add a lot more powdered sugar and then some corn starch to make it thick enough to glue together graham cracker houses. But in the end, it worked marvelously. Just like an edible cement. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
A great icing to use. We used it for gingerbread houses and it made them very sturdy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Did not harden well enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States