Royal Icing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Great icing for putting your ginger bread house together! I love the slight taste of lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
added additional 1/2 cup conf. sugar to thicken the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I used this on gingerbread cookies I made, and the cookies absolutely disappeared before my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I have never reviewed anything here but this recipe changed that. This is perfect iciing. We just constructed our gingerbread house with it. I have always been a disaster with piping icing but this stuff made all the difference. It went on easily and smoothly and is drying quickly as I type. I had to come back and add, I did leave some of this covered (laid saran wrap over top touching the icing so it wouldn't dry out) and when I came back to use it later is was much more runny and more difficult to use. So my advice is to use it as soon as you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was perfect for my gingerbread cookies- however I did use vanilla instead of lemon. It had good consistency, was very easy to work with, dried quickly and held firm. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Worked so well on our gingerbread men. This is a keeper, I will use over and over on many types of rolled cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really great! it really helped me allot! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
this frosting was easier to work with than other recipes I've tried. just added more sugar to make it a little thicker , or less to fill in smoothly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galletita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Perfect for my chocolate cup cakes. The snow white glaze on the cakes made them look awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Eckman-Dempster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe worked so great. My son and I make cookies all the time and now I am getting more into making cookies I can give to people that are decorated nicely. This frosting tas good and was very easy to work with. Hardened nicely, but took a while to get completely hard. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Workman
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States