Royal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
i love these cookies! in fact, somebody needs to stop me before i eat them all! i used old fashioned rolled oats, a combo of whole wheat flour, whole wheat pastry flour, and oat flour, and i used half one teaspoon of baking soda. they are super amazing...seriously...i can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good. So many people, it seems, have to have strong flavors, thus they have to add chocolate or nuts. I enjoy the delicate flavor of these cookies just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
FANTASTIC i have made this like 8 times in the past 3 days at schol home and for an aunt that keeps on asking, the 24 recipe makes about 36 if a dropping them x i used bread flour by mistake for one batch i made make it very chewy ;) love these love these love these they are VERY VERY VERY sweet x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
very good, but too much baking soda and powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovi  K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Another 70's child checking in. These are the tastes of my childhood! My grandmother rarely bakes these days and now it's time for me to relive those days of yore. These cookies are WONDERFUL! Served up with a cup of coffee or a spot of tea, these will be a hit at any table, even if it is a table for one. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I found these tasteless. I rarely change recipes, but this one definitely needed something changed. I added in an extra cup of coconut and 1-1/2 cups of chocolate chips. It helped a bit, but I won't bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These were VERY yummy. I did change the recipe a bit. Instead of 1 tspn salt, I used half. Also I used 1 stick of butter (1/2 cup) and 1/2 cup applesauce so it's less fattening. And they still came out wonderful! Of course I put some chocolate chips on top. :) P.S: this made about 36 cookies for me, maybe a bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. The cookies are sweet. Like other people, I chose to add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Added 1/2 cup less oatmeal, a tsp of cinnamon and 1 1/2 cups of choc chips. Was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucia
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I really like this recipie. I had chopped walnuts left over from a carrot cake and used that istead of rolled oats. Everyone loved it. I read the reviews about the salt and only added a pinch. Also this recipie makes more that 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States