Roy Rogers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Whenever my brother & I went out to a nice restaurant as kids, I got a Shirley Temple and Timmy got a Roy Rogers. We thought we were so cool 'cuz they were served in 'grown-up glasses'. Thanks for bringing such great, ancient memories back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Roy is our new best friend at this household! Great special drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergimpman4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used one teaspoon of grenadine and three maraschino cherries, but didn't get that cherry coke flavour the other reviews raved about. Maybe because I used Coke Zero? I would use two teaspoons of grenadine next time... I prefer using Sprite, hence being a Shirley Temple (a little note... Try creme de menthe- the mint version of grenadine- in your Shirley Temple for a different twist).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great drink - my niece just loved it! Definitely reminds me of a cherry coke. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We make this A LOT in this house. Works just as well with diet cola/"zero" cola. Awesome with a scoop of ice cream, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very good! I like to save the cherry till the end when it absorbs alot of the coke flavor. This is good make with sprite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was great! It definately reminded me of a cherry coke AND a Shirley Temple, which was one of my childhood favorites. I used diet cola and two maraschino cherries....so refreshing and simple. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
As soon as I came across this recipe in the reviews I immediately set out to try it. Mixed this right up using my fav Coke Zero and I wasn't surprised at all when I found it... delightful! The best things come from simple yet creative ideas like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i love roy rogers and i always needed a great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Davanzo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
If you like cherry cola, you'll enjoy this! I use 1 teaspoon of grenadine, but you can adjust the amount to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rob Roy Cocktail

See how to add a smoky, Scotchy twist to the Manhattan cocktail.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States