Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I combine this recipe into 6 large muffins, which never bake correctly. Even burnt on the outside, they're delicious though. I tend to put in more than the recommended amount of raisins and cinnamon though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
made mini muffins - they took 12 mins. awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
very good, Added 1/2 baking powder, used couple scoops of yogurt and splashes of vanilla instead of banana and still great. Also used leftover special k cereal & Wheat bran. Made Mini-muffins. cooked 10 minutes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome! I forgot to add the butter and they were still perfectly moist!, so I imagine you could easily sub applesauce for the butter. Just a perfect combo of fruit and health. I liked how easy these were to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I didn't add that much honey but I did add brown sugar and some greek yogurt to keep the moisture in there. I also subbed out raisins for blueberries and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Omitted butter and substituted all purpose flour, 4 oz. applesauce and 2T brown sugar. Muffins were moist and flavorful. Will definitely make these again soon and maybe add chopped dates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Moist and delicious. Used All-Bran Bran Buds; blueberries instead of raisins (personal preference) and regular flour. This recipe will make you enjoy eating bran!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! They were really moist but not too sweet. I omitted the honey and apple and just added a couple tbsp of brown sugar, an extra banana and a little more milk. Baked for 18 min at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very tastey, even my 2 and 3 year old love to eat them. I did sub applesauce for the butter like others recommended and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States