Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Incredible! Followed the recipe exactly except I added a little extra baking powder and sprinkled the top with a little organic light Brown sugar and hemp hearts. A keeper for sure ;0) Moist, lightly sweet and wonderful breakfast muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best all bran muffin recipe I have found ever. Moist and flavourful. I did add 1teaspoon vanilla and 1teaspoon oh baking powder . My husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent bran muffins! Not dry - very moist and tasty - and filling! My hubby can't eat raisins, so I use dried cranberries. Love them! You can also freeze the muffins and just pull out one or two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are awesome! I made just as the recipe stated, except used regular flour instead of whole wheat. They are moist and perfect and soooo healthy! I'll be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My family really enjoyed these muffins and they are a great way to use up fruit that isn't really fresh anymore. My box of original All Bran was 6 cups of cereal so I changed the servings to 48. The measurements I used were as follows: 2 cups raisins, 4 eggs, 3 cups of milk which I warmed in the microwave, 1 box of All Bran cereal, 4 cups ww flour, I used Robin Hood Omega 3 plus flax flour, 4 tsps baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda, 4 tsps cinnamon, 4 tsps vanilla, 1/2 cup melted butter, 5 bananas, 3 apples, 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I had to add more milk, probably around 1/2 cup. I baked at 350 for 25 minutes, the recipe yielded 44 muffins using my #50 scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These are the best bran muffins I have ever made. They are moist and quite tasty. Loved the fact that they have whole grains in them. Will definitely make again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Due to preference and ingredient availability I substituted a lot of the ingredients and I made the muffins in mini muffin tin but they came out great. I will definitely make them again! Thanks for sharing and thanks to other reviewers for help in making substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These turned out awesome. I was skeptical that they might be too heavy with so much whole wheat flour but they tasted great and my whole family loved them. I will probably cut out some of the honey next time, I thought they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. I put in half the butter and am going to try no butter next time. I also used skim milk as I don't use anything else. They came out dense and moist - just like a bran muffin should be imh. My 12 yo son and I made these together... he did all the fun stuff like mashing the banana and grating the apple. We could hardly wait till breakfast. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States