Round Steak Sauerbraten Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Super delicious! Very easy to make and tastes great! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a delicious, quick sauerbraten. I carmelized fresh onions before I browned the meat. I also used 2 gravy packets. Added carrots to the meat just for ease of preparation. Served over red potato mashed potatoes. Because the gravy was a little thick on the meat, I used some of the potato water to thin it down. Delish! House smelled divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use pre-made gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
the whole family loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! Added some onion soup 1/2 a packet. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My whole family loved this. I doubled the recipe but tripled the sauce and thickened it a little bit when it was finished cooking. I don't like bay leaves so I left it out. I just browned the meat then set it aside, made the sauce then added the meat back in and stuck it in the oven for 90 minutes. I made homemade noodles to go with it. This is a definite keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Having never had Sauerbraten before, I really didn't know what to expect from this recipe. I tried it simply because the recipe looked interesting. I followed exactly as written and was happy with the taste. If I make it again, the only change I would make would be to simmer uncovered, at least part of the time, so that the gravy would thicken up a bit more than it did covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this based on the reviews. Really didnt think the kids would like it but they actually did a lot. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer of using 3 tablespoons of brown sugar, 4 to 6 tablespoons of red wine vinegar (depending on taste), 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire, and 2 bay leaves. I served it with mashed potatoes It was a little sweet for me but the husband and kids said they would love it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
All three of us in our family thought it was great. I would go along with Dannianne and place this in a crock pot. I have any ginger, so I used Emeril's Essence and Knorr Aromat Seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States