Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
I used Lipton onion soup mix instead of condensed. With 3 cups of water with the soup mix we had oodles of gravy. Quick and easy dish that tastes excellent. Family says "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
319 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I made this recipe exactly as given and it turned out great. Definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This recipe is great if fixed in the crockpot.Some people complained that it was dry. I put the cut up steak in the crockpot and mixed the 2 soups and water and poured it over the meat.About an hr before serving I mixed 3T. of flour with ice water and whisked it in. The entire cooking time was 7 hrs on high adding flour mixture at the 6th hr. It was tender and the gravy was fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I make this recipe ALOT! This is the only reason I buy round steak. I sometimes add two can of the french onio soup, instead of a can of water, just to have more flavor, and tenderness. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
My family really loved this. The only complant was that there wasn't enough gravy. Next time I will double the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH BOOTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe was so easy and so good! One of the best meals I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This was delicious! My entire family enjoyed it, even the kids..which makes this a keeper!! Next time, I will double the soup in order to have more gravy. I used cream of mushroom with garlic and it was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Really good and pure comfort food! My husband absolutely loves this. I used cubed steaks, reduced fat soup, one envelope of dried onion soup mix, 2 cans of water, added some fresh mushrooms and served with egg noodles. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Sherri (who posted on 3/3/03), you absolutely MUST let the round steak cook for the entire 2 1/2 hours or your meat will be tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was a great recipe. I loved the fact that it was so easy and would cook it again with potatoes already in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States