Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Very tender meat, the gravy needed to be thickened and seasoned, though, next time I will coat the meat with seasoned bread crumbs prior to seasoning. Especially good using cream of mushroom soup w/roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Add Mushrooms and serve with mashpotatoes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
My family really loved this. The only complant was that there wasn't enough gravy. Next time I will double the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH BOOTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe was so easy and so good! One of the best meals I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This was delicious! My entire family enjoyed it, even the kids..which makes this a keeper!! Next time, I will double the soup in order to have more gravy. I used cream of mushroom with garlic and it was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Really good and pure comfort food! My husband absolutely loves this. I used cubed steaks, reduced fat soup, one envelope of dried onion soup mix, 2 cans of water, added some fresh mushrooms and served with egg noodles. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Sherri (who posted on 3/3/03), you absolutely MUST let the round steak cook for the entire 2 1/2 hours or your meat will be tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This dish had a very nice gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. I didn't like the round steak, perhaps it was too thick. I will try this again with blade or maybe short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was a great recipe. I loved the fact that it was so easy and would cook it again with potatoes already in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This recipe was okay. The length of baking time was too long and the steak became a little dry. I have better recipes that took less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States