Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Very tender meat, the gravy needed to be thickened and seasoned, though, next time I will coat the meat with seasoned bread crumbs prior to seasoning. Especially good using cream of mushroom soup w/roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Add Mushrooms and serve with mashpotatoes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
My family really loved this. The only complant was that there wasn't enough gravy. Next time I will double the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH BOOTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe was so easy and so good! One of the best meals I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This was delicious! My entire family enjoyed it, even the kids..which makes this a keeper!! Next time, I will double the soup in order to have more gravy. I used cream of mushroom with garlic and it was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Really good and pure comfort food! My husband absolutely loves this. I used cubed steaks, reduced fat soup, one envelope of dried onion soup mix, 2 cans of water, added some fresh mushrooms and served with egg noodles. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Sherri (who posted on 3/3/03), you absolutely MUST let the round steak cook for the entire 2 1/2 hours or your meat will be tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This dish had a very nice gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. I didn't like the round steak, perhaps it was too thick. I will try this again with blade or maybe short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was a great recipe. I loved the fact that it was so easy and would cook it again with potatoes already in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This recipe was okay. The length of baking time was too long and the steak became a little dry. I have better recipes that took less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States