Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Great use for round steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Only complaint I heard was there wasn't enough so next time I'll double the recipe. (There were 4 men and 2 ladies and everyone would've liked more.) Served with mashed potatoes, fresh green beans and rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
best round steak we ever had,did in oven only cook 1hour, so tender,best gravy,i only change one thing , because i didn't have any, was the onion soup & forgot to add the water, i used basil garlic oxo cube. and it was still good.will use this recipe again and again thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
this was good but it took a really long time so could only give it four stars. I need meals to be quicker than that but I will put this on a weekend menu for when I have more time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
needs a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I am not a "recipe rater", but this recipe was so good, I couldn't NOT rate it. I followed the recipe AS IS with only one addition, as suggested by another reviewer. I added 3T of flour dissolved in about 1/3 cup water 45 minutes to an hour before serving and the whole thing came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was an excellent 'stick to your ribs' kind of meal. I used a packet of Golden Onion dry mix instead of the canned onion soup & it worked fine. Just upped the water to two cans. I mixed 2 TBS of cornstarch with some cold water until smooth & stirred it into the crock pot (I cooked it on low all day) during the last hour or so & it made a perfect gravy - very flavorful. Meat was fork tender after a day in the crock pot & everyone, even the picky 5 y/o, liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Perfect recipe as is, but to save time, I used the slow cooker. This might sound weird, but I also added left over Cheddar Ranch Dip from this site. I needed to get rid of it, and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I tried this in the slow cooker and made it for 6 people. It turned out to be the beast I think I have ever had! When I tried to pick the steaks up, the fell apart. So would say be aesy and use a big utensle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was really yummy! Very flavorful! I cooked it in the crockpot all day and the meat turned out great. The gravy was a little thin, but we liked it that way. I've had it for lunch the last several days. Very good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States