Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe tasted very good and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great!!! I'm no cook, but this is one recipe that seems to not only impress my "guests," but is actually high on my husband's request list! Has yet to fail even if not followed perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
very good we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Definitely a keeper! I used a thick cut, so cut in large cubes and increased oven time. I seasoned it, sprinkled a little flour, then seared it in a little oil in a pan. I ended up cooking for about 4 hours in a covered baker - very tender. Gravy was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this in the crockpot as others have suggested. i ommitted the can of water, since my meat was very thin. cooked on low for about 7 hours. the meat was incredibly tender, and the gravy was incredible. i wanted to serve this over mashed potatoes, but served over no-yolk egg noodles instead. my picky boyfriend has already asked when i was going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe was so easy and now one of the family favs at my house. I didn't have some of the ingredients, so I basically used thin cut steak, seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper. I then lightly coated the steak in flour, to thicken the gravy. Browned the meat and flour and added the 1 can of sod. red. french onion soup-progresso. So delish! U must try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Our steak turned out very dry but the gravy was great. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
It was delicious and so easy! I used 1/2 packet of generic onion soup mix because that was what I have, 2 cups water. Saute some mushrooms and quartered up some onions and dump it into a pot to cook/simmer for 2.5 hours. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ch1215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very good, based on other reviews I made the following changes -- I sprinkled each steak with garlic powder and fresh ground pepper, cut the steak into cubes and browned it in a frying pan -- added the cream of mushroom soup, lipton french onion soup mix and beef broth to that and added a mushroom medley to the pan and poured it all into a covered casserole dish and baked as directed. The only thing I would do differently next time is to add some onions to the steak as it browned and add those to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Apparently this was very good! My family loved it so much that they didn't save any for me!!! I will definately make it again....only I will put a plate aside for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States