Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Easy, excellent, and economical cut of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Been making a recipe similar to this for years. I like to add sliced bell pepper, onion, and mushrooms when I prepare it. I also throw in a fair amount of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Stucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumberton, Texas, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was actually very good. Next time I will definitely double the sauce mixture because we like sauce and it was great over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Mine turned out good. I would strongly suggest putting the gavy in the pan first and making like triple the amount of gravy. Good flavor, the house smelled great. I add onion soup mix also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great recipe!!! and so easy! Definately a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Excellent! My whole family loved it. Will make again. Easy enough for my kids to do on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very easy -- had enough gravy left over to freeze. Will definitely make again. Great for a family on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was good. Made it in the crockpot and it was very tender and the flavor was good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was very simple to make and very tasty and flavorful. I did follow others suggestion and used 1 package of the dry onion soup mix instead of the can that was called for. After dipping the round steak in flour and browning it in a dutch oven, I mixed the can of cream of mushroom soup the dry onion soup mix and two cans of water and poured it over the round steak. I added 1 beef bullion cube and baked at 350 degrees for two hours. The round steak was tender and I had to add nothing to the gravy. It was the perfect consistency. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States