Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Absolutely delish! Cooked exactly as the recipe was written. Very easy. Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I also made this in the crock pot - used 2 cans of soup - cream of mushroom - added a can of mushrooms and it went over well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
My husband said that this recipe is amazing! I added garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was good. I added carrots, celery, potato and onion and cooked it in the crockpot. Not the best meal of all time but easy for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good. I didn't have French onion soup so I used dry onion soup and beef broth. I also cooked it in the crock pot. It was a little salty, but I'm guessing that was due to the dry soup mix. I will try the recipe exactly as written next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was great with Lipton onion soup mix and water along with the cream of mushroom soup! Thickening wasn't necessary as the gravy was perfect. Baked it for two hours which was long enough. Will definitely do this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this in the crockpot. It was just missing something. Ok as a meal if you aren't feeling excited about anything, but I just didn't find it all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was so easy and good. I will add mushrooms next time and maybe more liquid. It's a keeper, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have made this for years...just in the crockpot, mix the soups and pour over the meat in the morning and cook on low 6-8 hours. It makes it's own gravy. EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I thought this was very good and my husband loved it - thought it was pure comfort food. Made a few changes but stayed true to the basic recipe. Had 3 to 4 lbs. of marinating steak so used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, 2 pkg's onion soup mix, 2 cans undiluted beef broth and an extra half can of water, 2 cans sliced mushrooms drained, and 3 bell peppers - red/orange/yellow. When I browned the meat I sprinkled the meat with ground black pepper and garlic poweder - no salt needed because of the onion soup mix. I then removed the meat and added the broth, water and removed the brown bits from the bottom, then added the mushroom soup, onion soup mix, mushrooms, peppers - mixed well and then returned the meat to the pot. Then put it in the oven and cooked it for 1 1/2 hours - it was done by then and very tender. I used a cash iron pot which can go from stove top to oven to freezer and cooks beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliveOil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States