Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Great use for round steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Only complaint I heard was there wasn't enough so next time I'll double the recipe. (There were 4 men and 2 ladies and everyone would've liked more.) Served with mashed potatoes, fresh green beans and rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
best round steak we ever had,did in oven only cook 1hour, so tender,best gravy,i only change one thing , because i didn't have any, was the onion soup & forgot to add the water, i used basil garlic oxo cube. and it was still good.will use this recipe again and again thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
this was good but it took a really long time so could only give it four stars. I need meals to be quicker than that but I will put this on a weekend menu for when I have more time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
needs a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I am not a "recipe rater", but this recipe was so good, I couldn't NOT rate it. I followed the recipe AS IS with only one addition, as suggested by another reviewer. I added 3T of flour dissolved in about 1/3 cup water 45 minutes to an hour before serving and the whole thing came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was an excellent 'stick to your ribs' kind of meal. I used a packet of Golden Onion dry mix instead of the canned onion soup & it worked fine. Just upped the water to two cans. I mixed 2 TBS of cornstarch with some cold water until smooth & stirred it into the crock pot (I cooked it on low all day) during the last hour or so & it made a perfect gravy - very flavorful. Meat was fork tender after a day in the crock pot & everyone, even the picky 5 y/o, liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Perfect recipe as is, but to save time, I used the slow cooker. This might sound weird, but I also added left over Cheddar Ranch Dip from this site. I needed to get rid of it, and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I tried this in the slow cooker and made it for 6 people. It turned out to be the beast I think I have ever had! When I tried to pick the steaks up, the fell apart. So would say be aesy and use a big utensle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was really yummy! Very flavorful! I cooked it in the crockpot all day and the meat turned out great. The gravy was a little thin, but we liked it that way. I've had it for lunch the last several days. Very good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States