Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My Wife and I both love this recipe. I'll use 2 cans of each soup and and a large can of mushrooms for extra gravy, then pour over noddles or brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Kids & family loved it. Easy! I subbed dry onion soup mix with 1/2 can of milk for the french onion soup. I didn't even sear the meat. I don't think you can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Talk about cleaning out the pantry!! I had no onion soup of any kind and no fresh onions. So I used 1 pkg of beef gravy mix, 2 beef bouillon pkgs, 3 c water, and a generous amount of onion powder instead. It turned out great. As suggested by a previous reviewer, I coated the steaks with pepper, garlic and onion powder, and seared them in olive oil with fresh garlic. I also added carrots the last hour. I baked it the whole 2 1/2 hrs and it was very tender, but I think if I'd kept in another 20 minutes it would have been even better. Gravy was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I bought round steak because it was very cheap. My husband said I would'nt be able to do anything with it. I searched for a recipe and tried this because I had all the ingredients. My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Yum, yum, yum! At other readers suggestion, instead of the canned onion soup I added 1 packet of dry onion soup mix & 3 cups of water. I also added fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was very good and very easy. I had to reduce the cooking time as it looked like the gravy was burning on top of the meat. Still very tender and tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was SUPER good! The meat was so tender that it kept falling apart. Even my picky 7 year old son LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe was okay. I used dry onion soup and a lot more water to make sure the potatoes were covered. When it was done I added some corn starch to thicken it back up. My boyfriend loved the recipe! I thought is just tasted like roast and I roast isn't my favorite meal. Was very flavorful, though! Meat was very tender, but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
It was EXCELLENT! My boyfriend especially loved it. And the extra sauce left over made GREAT gravy with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Extremely simple for how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States