Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used a boneless chuck steak, didn't have round. I sauteed onion and mushrooms, browned the meat, poured the onions and mushrooms over it, then mixed 1 can mushroom soup, 1 packet Lipton Onion soup mix, and 1 can of water. I also put a buillion cube in with the onions and mushrooms. I cooked it in the oven, instead of the crock pot, and I think it was alittle tough for that reason. Otherwise, it was awesome-gravy was just thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Absolutely delish! Cooked exactly as the recipe was written. Very easy. Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I also made this in the crock pot - used 2 cans of soup - cream of mushroom - added a can of mushrooms and it went over well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
My husband said that this recipe is amazing! I added garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was good. I added carrots, celery, potato and onion and cooked it in the crockpot. Not the best meal of all time but easy for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good. I didn't have French onion soup so I used dry onion soup and beef broth. I also cooked it in the crock pot. It was a little salty, but I'm guessing that was due to the dry soup mix. I will try the recipe exactly as written next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was great with Lipton onion soup mix and water along with the cream of mushroom soup! Thickening wasn't necessary as the gravy was perfect. Baked it for two hours which was long enough. Will definitely do this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this in the crockpot. It was just missing something. Ok as a meal if you aren't feeling excited about anything, but I just didn't find it all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was so easy and good. I will add mushrooms next time and maybe more liquid. It's a keeper, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have made this for years...just in the crockpot, mix the soups and pour over the meat in the morning and cook on low 6-8 hours. It makes it's own gravy. EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States