Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this in the crockpot. It was just missing something. Ok as a meal if you aren't feeling excited about anything, but I just didn't find it all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was so easy and good. I will add mushrooms next time and maybe more liquid. It's a keeper, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have made this for years...just in the crockpot, mix the soups and pour over the meat in the morning and cook on low 6-8 hours. It makes it's own gravy. EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I thought this was very good and my husband loved it - thought it was pure comfort food. Made a few changes but stayed true to the basic recipe. Had 3 to 4 lbs. of marinating steak so used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, 2 pkg's onion soup mix, 2 cans undiluted beef broth and an extra half can of water, 2 cans sliced mushrooms drained, and 3 bell peppers - red/orange/yellow. When I browned the meat I sprinkled the meat with ground black pepper and garlic poweder - no salt needed because of the onion soup mix. I then removed the meat and added the broth, water and removed the brown bits from the bottom, then added the mushroom soup, onion soup mix, mushrooms, peppers - mixed well and then returned the meat to the pot. Then put it in the oven and cooked it for 1 1/2 hours - it was done by then and very tender. I used a cash iron pot which can go from stove top to oven to freezer and cooks beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliveOil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Easy, excellent, and economical cut of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Been making a recipe similar to this for years. I like to add sliced bell pepper, onion, and mushrooms when I prepare it. I also throw in a fair amount of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Stucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumberton, Texas, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was actually very good. Next time I will definitely double the sauce mixture because we like sauce and it was great over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Mine turned out good. I would strongly suggest putting the gavy in the pan first and making like triple the amount of gravy. Good flavor, the house smelled great. I add onion soup mix also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great recipe!!! and so easy! Definately a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States