Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used 1/8 tsp cayenne instead of the black pepper. It turned out to be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My wife didn't want to make the baste as directing. She used store-bought poultery seasoning and margerine. I have five burners on my grill. After tying the 5-pound bird with cooking twine and securing it to the spit, I put it over four burners on high for about 10-15 mintues. I turned off the middle two burners and reduced the outer burners to medium. After things settled, the thermometer on the grill top read 350. I basted the bird every twenty minutes, cooking for a TOTAL of one hour (10-15 on high with 4 burners and 45-50 with two burners on medium). The temperature by out meat thermometer was 177.6. Since my wife could not stop sampling the crisp skin, we called it "done" and tented it with aluminum foil for 15 minutes or so. She says she's never buying a store prepared rotisserie chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This turned out moist and the flavor was quite good. No more expensive store bought bird for us. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe, I did brine my chicken 24 hours with water,garlic and brown sugar then rinsed and cooked as the recipe said. My grill has a infrared rotisserie burner so after the first ten minutes with everything on high I shut the bottom burners off and only cooked with the infrared burner. Total cooking time about 70 minutes. Simple recipes are just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So freaking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieHuntress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We started making this rotisserie chicken recipe right after Father's Day 2009 when my husband received his new huge grill. This recipe is spot on! We have never felt we needed to change it in any way. We joke that, who knew 'paprika' would be the secret ingredient. It is so delicious we practically make it for every party...birthdays, 4th of July, etc. Our guests always ask how we make it...it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
this is great! I did add some wood chips for smoke and apple juce in the drip pan. turned out excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
the chicken was very moist, even the white meat! I served at a staff bbq and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Was simple to execute and added big flavour. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waszy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States