Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So freaking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We started making this rotisserie chicken recipe right after Father's Day 2009 when my husband received his new huge grill. This recipe is spot on! We have never felt we needed to change it in any way. We joke that, who knew 'paprika' would be the secret ingredient. It is so delicious we practically make it for every party...birthdays, 4th of July, etc. Our guests always ask how we make it...it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
this is great! I did add some wood chips for smoke and apple juce in the drip pan. turned out excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
the chicken was very moist, even the white meat! I served at a staff bbq and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Was simple to execute and added big flavour. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waszy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This rotisserie chicken was delicious! The flavor from the butter baste was very yummy! I had about a 4 lb. chicken and my husband pretty much ate the whole thing! lol That was the first time making a whole chicken, for just the two of us, where we had no leftover meat! I did brine the chicken for a few hours before hand to help it come out nice and juicy. I had to try out my new rotisserie that I received for xmas and even though it was freezing outside the chicken took about an hour and a half to fully cook on the grill. Thanks for the great recipe! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Best rotisserie chicken I've ever made...this is one of our favorite things to eat. I put less paprika than the recipe called for (maybe about 1/2) because I didn't know if my husband likes paprika. I also added a few dashes of garlic salt. I melted all the seasonings together in a pan on the stovetop and rolled the chicken around in it after it cooked for 10 mins. The seasoning was really good....has kind of a salty tangy-ness. We will definitely make this again. UPDATE: I always make this in my toaster oven (it has a rotisserie attachment) and it's perfect. Sometimes I alternate seasonings with the "Roast sticky chicken" recipe by Sue Rogers, on this website, for some variety, and stick a lemon in the middle. Cooking chicken this way is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We added garlic and, to be honest, it still didn't really have any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wow! This chicken came out tender, juicy, and delicious! Used a 5 lb chicken and cooked it at 300 in my convection oven on the rotisserie setting and cut the salt down by a touch (about 2/3 T). After 2 hours, it was cooked perfectly. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Craving BB-Q chicken over the last weekend we tried this recipe. I prepared the whole chicken and my wonderful boyfriend braved the cold to spark up the barbecue and cook it. He put a tin pan on the rack, above the coals and under the chicken and basted the chicken in it's own juices. I wouldn't change a thing! Really exceptional ! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States