Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this recipe the other night to break in our new rotisserie for our gas grill. I have to say that I've bought rotisserie style chickens from the supermarket and thought they were great, but this recipe puts them to shame!! Our chicken turned our fantastic! It was succulent, moist and perfect. I'm glad that I learned a new chicken cooking technique. Thanks for submitting this wonderful recipe, I'll be using it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was wonderful, I didn't change a thing. Tasted like the rotisserie chicken you can get at the grocery that my kids rave about, but really fresh...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I did this a little different, I used 1 Tsp garlic powder, 1 Tsp salt, 1/2 Tsp Freshly ground black pepper, 1 tablespoon parsley flakes. I tied the chicken and put a pan underneath it and I did not baste it at all. Came out great! Thanks for the technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by threedog
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
First rotisserie I have ever done. Got the rotisserie kit for birthday to go on my Weber grill. Even after reading that you need to tie the bird up, I didn't realize how much. Well, the recipe turned out great. Substituted olive oil for the butter. Also dusted the bird with Zach's cajun salt just prior to pulling it off the grill. Very tender, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threedog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used 1/8 tsp cayenne instead of the black pepper. It turned out to be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My wife didn't want to make the baste as directing. She used store-bought poultery seasoning and margerine. I have five burners on my grill. After tying the 5-pound bird with cooking twine and securing it to the spit, I put it over four burners on high for about 10-15 mintues. I turned off the middle two burners and reduced the outer burners to medium. After things settled, the thermometer on the grill top read 350. I basted the bird every twenty minutes, cooking for a TOTAL of one hour (10-15 on high with 4 burners and 45-50 with two burners on medium). The temperature by out meat thermometer was 177.6. Since my wife could not stop sampling the crisp skin, we called it "done" and tented it with aluminum foil for 15 minutes or so. She says she's never buying a store prepared rotisserie chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This turned out moist and the flavor was quite good. No more expensive store bought bird for us. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe, I did brine my chicken 24 hours with water,garlic and brown sugar then rinsed and cooked as the recipe said. My grill has a infrared rotisserie burner so after the first ten minutes with everything on high I shut the bottom burners off and only cooked with the infrared burner. Total cooking time about 70 minutes. Simple recipes are just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So freaking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States