Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This chicken was wonderfully moist and flavorful. I think you could use your imagination with whatever you wanted to add to the basic basting butter. The ONLY change I would make next time-other than perhaps experimenting with different spices-is cutting the salt in half. The chicken itself was not too salty, but the wonderful crispy crust was extremely salty. That is the only reason it got 4 vs. 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Photo by adrianmcmanus79
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. Forget B Market! I'll probably cut the salt down slightly next time though. Definitely use a drip pan and tie the legs and wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Excellent! I added chicken seasoning to the inside of the chicken. We have a small counter-top rotisserie. I have tried a few recipes, come up with a few of my own, but this was so simple, easy and delicious! My boyfriend and I agreed it was the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Another 5 star reviewer here. It was the first time I used the rotisserie on my Weber LP system. I have a very large grill, and did two chickens on the spit. Unfortunately, I forgot to double the ingredients for the baste. I turned on all burners, got grill to 450, left all burners on and cooked for ten minutes. Put on the baste (enough to cover both chickens once), turned off center burners, and cooked 1:40 on indirect heat. Came out PERFECT and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
While i was spending the 10 min making the sauce, the whole chicken was turning to charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Easy and Delicious! Usually, when we're done with the first making of Rotisserie chicken, it goes out to the cats, but this time, we stripped the carcass and used it for Chicken Tacos the next night! The ingredients compliment just about anything else you want to use the chicken in, so we didn't mind eating/making another recipe with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely fabulous recipe. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical considering it was so easy. I found that when trussing the wings and legs, using unwaxed dental floss worked great and it's cheap and readily available. I found that it was also advantageous to mix one bottle of paprika then refill the bottle with kosher salt then 1/4 bottle of black pepper then use however much is necessary for the size of the chicken you're cooking and store the leftover for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Was simple & delicious in my Showtime Rotisserie! Lots of flavor & crispy skin! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was so simple and tasted so great! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have made it a few times already and my picky 3 year old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States