Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
A little less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Put 2 birds on the spit. We ate till we could'nt move and then just rolled in the leftovers!! Too simple to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenterdave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I've told everyone about how yummy this chicken was! It was so simple; I plan on using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shepherdsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Loved this chicken (the 2nd time I made it!). The first one was my first rotisserie attempt and although I put a drip pan under it, the fat that dripped caught fire and destroyed the chicken! I did some research then the next time I put 1 inch of water in the drip pan. It diluted any drips and prevented a fire. My 2nd attempt went great and we loved the results. I did use 1/2 the salt but otherwise wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Jacobsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Really great way to do chicken! I thought it was a tad bit salty as I used salted butter plus the tablespoon - next time I'll only use two teaspoons or unsalted butter and 1 tablespoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was a great and simple recipe! We cooked these on our Traeger smoker and it was amazing! Thanks for the recipe...we'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mreen Holmes
Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Just didn't do it for me. I don't even want to eat the leftovers. It's way too salty!!! My husband likes it though (good thing, he can eat all the leftovers himself!) Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Wouldn't change a thing. Fabulous roasted flavor and crisp skin. A keeper and one I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Phenomenal. So simple. So tasty. I cooked two on the rotisserie and they were just perfect. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Fantastic -- followed recipe exactly, though used a 4lb chicken so it took longer. Also smoked with some mesquite wood chips while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States