Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We added garlic and, to be honest, it still didn't really have any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wow! This chicken came out tender, juicy, and delicious! Used a 5 lb chicken and cooked it at 300 in my convection oven on the rotisserie setting and cut the salt down by a touch (about 2/3 T). After 2 hours, it was cooked perfectly. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Craving BB-Q chicken over the last weekend we tried this recipe. I prepared the whole chicken and my wonderful boyfriend braved the cold to spark up the barbecue and cook it. He put a tin pan on the rack, above the coals and under the chicken and basted the chicken in it's own juices. I wouldn't change a thing! Really exceptional ! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Chicken was mouthwatering. Spices are just right. Could use half of butter of spices. Had to reserve the remainder for the next rotisserie chicken. Recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher_007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was my first attempt at using the rotisserie on my brand new Weber. I did tie the legs and wings and used a drip pan under the bird. I also used indirect heat, turning off the center burner. I used kosher salt, which at 1 tablespoon turned out to be a little salty. Next time I will halve the salt, but all in all the taste was unbelievable!! Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good. Made it without the butter and used skinned chicken. I let it soak in a salt water brine for ~2hrs before I seasoned and grilled it. With those changes, it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Great recipe - great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Turned out great. Crispy skin and very moist meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Perfect every time! I stick a whole lemon in the cavity (after poking it a few times to let the juices trickle out) and some fresh rosemary. It keeps the bird moist and also helps to keep it snug on the rotisserie rod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Quick and easy. This was so juicy. Thanks for sharing. I just got my grill rotisserie attachment and this was the perfect first dish! Definitely put foil or a pan under the chickent to catch the drippings or you will have a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSUDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States