Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I too used olive oil and I added a bit of garlic salt. The skin was delicious and the meat was tender and juicy. I just wish the flavor of the skin would seep into the meat. I might have to try and inject the chickens next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Followed to a T. Worked out great in my countertop Rotisserie. Overall flavor was very nice, it was what I was looking for, for another recipe to use this in. I didn't want anything overly spicy with flavors nor was it just plain. This fit into what I was looking for. I love the butter paprika flavor on the skin. And I can't wait to try this recipe on the grill. TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a good seasoning for rotisserie chicken, especially if you rotisserie your meat to be used in another meal...soup, chilli or something. Remember to tie up the legs and wings and use a drip pan to avoid flare-ups. I use olive oil instead of butter and baste every 20 minutes. Helps me to keep the eye on the bbq temperature and flare ups. We have had a leg come loose once that pushed the drip 'pan' into the rotisserie which caused a large amount of flames that we noticed quickly. But good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Make sure you cook the chicken on in-direct heat and tie up the legs and wings or it will burn! This recipe is great, the kids all fought over it and loved it! I'm making two next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made this the other night, yummy! I used the rub as a starting point but stuffed the chicken with lemon grass & onion, my drip pan consisded of white wine, garlic and lemon juice for basting. Not much was left for the next day but the toddler was able to enjoy those few left over bites. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Made this over the gass grill. It turn out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Used all the review tips (tray under, with liquid, trussed chicken). Used cooking sherry and broth from gizzards as liquid. Placed rosemary, thyme, garlic clove, sage in cavity after seasoning. Added garlic to seasoning with seasoned pepper, seasoned salt, paparika. Then placed a wood chip smoker over side flame. Also left middle burner of 3 off. Chicken was awesome, and so was gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This chicken was wonderfully moist and flavorful. I think you could use your imagination with whatever you wanted to add to the basic basting butter. The ONLY change I would make next time-other than perhaps experimenting with different spices-is cutting the salt in half. The chicken itself was not too salty, but the wonderful crispy crust was extremely salty. That is the only reason it got 4 vs. 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Photo by adrianmcmanus79
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. Forget B Market! I'll probably cut the salt down slightly next time though. Definitely use a drip pan and tie the legs and wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Excellent! I added chicken seasoning to the inside of the chicken. We have a small counter-top rotisserie. I have tried a few recipes, come up with a few of my own, but this was so simple, easy and delicious! My boyfriend and I agreed it was the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States