Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I would add some spice, maybe some lemon pepper. This would be to bland for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
If you watch the Video it tells you to tie up the legs & wings. Gives you how to if you don't have a rotissary & substitutes for butter if you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Henkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Tried this, but nothing like rotisserie from the market. Their secret is to inject seasoning into the meat and this recipe completely omits that. Skin was crispy and flavorful, but without injection, meat was bland. Put the leftovers into a nice curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
We may not find out how good this might be. We put it on the grill, following all instructions, and after the first 10 minutes on high, before basting it and turning the heat down, they were BLACK. They're still out there, so we'll see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
very unimpressed. agree with Cooking Apprentice. Way too salty if you enjoy the skin. the marinade never blended well. the paprika and pepper tended to settle to the bottom while the butter floated. won't do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ba r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Just made this for dinner and it turned out amazing! =) Followed the recipe exactly except we used olive oil instead of butter. We trussed the chicken & turned off the middle burner. Also smoked it with hickory wood chips. My husband said that hands down this was the best chicken he's ever had! It was so moist and tender-each piece literally melted in my mouth. Yum! Definitely the best recipe i've tried from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
So good. I double everything but the salt. Make rotisserie chicken weekly and this is the only sauce I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made this many time. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the best chicken in the world and it is super easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We all LOVED this recipe! Added some garlic salt to the outside and inside but otherwise followed the recipe as directed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States