Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
very unimpressed. agree with Cooking Apprentice. Way too salty if you enjoy the skin. the marinade never blended well. the paprika and pepper tended to settle to the bottom while the butter floated. won't do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ba r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Just made this for dinner and it turned out amazing! =) Followed the recipe exactly except we used olive oil instead of butter. We trussed the chicken & turned off the middle burner. Also smoked it with hickory wood chips. My husband said that hands down this was the best chicken he's ever had! It was so moist and tender-each piece literally melted in my mouth. Yum! Definitely the best recipe i've tried from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
So good. I double everything but the salt. Make rotisserie chicken weekly and this is the only sauce I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made this many time. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the best chicken in the world and it is super easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We all LOVED this recipe! Added some garlic salt to the outside and inside but otherwise followed the recipe as directed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I too used olive oil and I added a bit of garlic salt. The skin was delicious and the meat was tender and juicy. I just wish the flavor of the skin would seep into the meat. I might have to try and inject the chickens next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Followed to a T. Worked out great in my countertop Rotisserie. Overall flavor was very nice, it was what I was looking for, for another recipe to use this in. I didn't want anything overly spicy with flavors nor was it just plain. This fit into what I was looking for. I love the butter paprika flavor on the skin. And I can't wait to try this recipe on the grill. TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a good seasoning for rotisserie chicken, especially if you rotisserie your meat to be used in another meal...soup, chilli or something. Remember to tie up the legs and wings and use a drip pan to avoid flare-ups. I use olive oil instead of butter and baste every 20 minutes. Helps me to keep the eye on the bbq temperature and flare ups. We have had a leg come loose once that pushed the drip 'pan' into the rotisserie which caused a large amount of flames that we noticed quickly. But good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Make sure you cook the chicken on in-direct heat and tie up the legs and wings or it will burn! This recipe is great, the kids all fought over it and loved it! I'm making two next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States