Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Tried this, but nothing like rotisserie from the market. Their secret is to inject seasoning into the meat and this recipe completely omits that. Skin was crispy and flavorful, but without injection, meat was bland. Put the leftovers into a nice curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
We may not find out how good this might be. We put it on the grill, following all instructions, and after the first 10 minutes on high, before basting it and turning the heat down, they were BLACK. They're still out there, so we'll see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
very unimpressed. agree with Cooking Apprentice. Way too salty if you enjoy the skin. the marinade never blended well. the paprika and pepper tended to settle to the bottom while the butter floated. won't do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ba r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Just made this for dinner and it turned out amazing! =) Followed the recipe exactly except we used olive oil instead of butter. We trussed the chicken & turned off the middle burner. Also smoked it with hickory wood chips. My husband said that hands down this was the best chicken he's ever had! It was so moist and tender-each piece literally melted in my mouth. Yum! Definitely the best recipe i've tried from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
So good. I double everything but the salt. Make rotisserie chicken weekly and this is the only sauce I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made this many time. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the best chicken in the world and it is super easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We all LOVED this recipe! Added some garlic salt to the outside and inside but otherwise followed the recipe as directed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I too used olive oil and I added a bit of garlic salt. The skin was delicious and the meat was tender and juicy. I just wish the flavor of the skin would seep into the meat. I might have to try and inject the chickens next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Followed to a T. Worked out great in my countertop Rotisserie. Overall flavor was very nice, it was what I was looking for, for another recipe to use this in. I didn't want anything overly spicy with flavors nor was it just plain. This fit into what I was looking for. I love the butter paprika flavor on the skin. And I can't wait to try this recipe on the grill. TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States