Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Phenomenal. So simple. So tasty. I cooked two on the rotisserie and they were just perfect. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Fantastic -- followed recipe exactly, though used a 4lb chicken so it took longer. Also smoked with some mesquite wood chips while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Can someone help me? I never know what kind of butter to add to these recipes. Do I use salted, or unsalted? I wish that was included to avoid my confusion! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I just have to say how wonderful this chicken turns out. I really had no idea that I was able to produce such a lovely dish! I have been living in Italy for several years, and from time to time I get the urge for some home food, and this was above and beyond what I was craving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! I added some rosemerry and I used olive oil insted of butter. It was wonderful, and so juicey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
We loved this one. It is so easy and so good. I did it in my Baby George Rotisserie. Quick and easy supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
The chicken looked so great that it was shame to carve it. But the taste was great it was worth while carving it. Moist, succulent, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My chicken came out AMAZINGLY!!! I basted it three times (at approx. 30min intervals) and BBQ'd it on medium for almost 1.5hrs The skin came out so crunchy and flavorful, the inside of the chicken was very moist...better than any store-bought rotisserie chicken I've ever eaten! My husband couldn't get enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This recipe is absolutely perfect exactly the way it is written, no changes needed. It comes out looking just like the rotisserie chickens I buy cooked at the grocery store and tastes even more moist! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Truly outstanding recipe. Looks to simple to be good but that's what's deceiving. If you are cooking a larger chicken you do need to increase the butter by 1-2 TBLS. You can also add 1/8 to 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. This will become a family/guest favorite in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnolia4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States