Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
On a grill You Need to put a foil pan under Chicken and add water to pan about a 1/2" or add (BEER works best 2-12oz cans) your Chicken will fall off the bone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Doubled the recipe to feed the entire family and got rave reviews all around. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent. I used Montreal Chicken Spice for the dry ingredients. This was my first rotisserie recipe on my new BBQ, will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I fixed it for company and I made the remark that it was as good as any rotisserie chicken you buy in the store (I LOVE the store bought), and my guests said, "Oh no, this is BETTER!" Everyone loved it. Great recipe! Will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Yep, everyone said in the reviews that this was good and it was. I got a bit worried after I looked out in the first 7 minutes and the grill was on fire underneath and opened it up and the bird already looked a bit black and the strings I tied the bird with were gone. I took it off the grill and retied the legs and wings. But it turned out great. Cooking it on High the first 10 minutes sealed in all the juice. Very very moist and flavorful. Kids loved it too. I might use a bit less salt next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was excellent. We grilled it on our rotisserie rack on the bbq. It tasted better than the ones you get at a grocery store. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a winner! Drip pan and only baste it once is my only change. For a larger chicken (3-1/2 Pound)I cooked it two hours and it fell off the bone. It sure beats the store variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinM
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Yery good. Made a nice crispness to the skin. But I felt it lacked some flavor. So on the 2nd try I added some Brie cheese under the skin around the breast and then stuffed the cavitey with lemon wedges, thyme, basil, and onion wedges. Added a full burst of flavor this time. But with the Brie cheese in there it made it rather oily on the outside, So you'ld just have to either omit the cheese or the butter baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Excellent!! The chicken came out very tender and juicy. It was much better than the store bought version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
did this recipe as follows: 4.75lb chicken @350 deg gas grill for 2.5 hrs. used same spices as original recipe but added 1 tsp. of garlic powder. Used drip pan under chicken with one 12 oz. bottle of beer in it. Chef had only one glug. Beer evaporated after 1/2 hr so added water with a little chicken base. Had to do this twice. Best chicken I ever had. You must try this,you won't be dissapointed.Used both outside burners on 4 burner gas grill using indirect heat method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States