Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was just ok for me. My husband liked it, but I didn't think it was worth all the money and time it took to make it. Store bought is much better and cheaper by far! All flavor was in the skin-which i don't eat. Meat was bland and I had to dip it in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Good EatNZ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I will NEVER prepare a whole chicken any other way. This is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great recipe just perfect everyone loves it don't change anything mouth watering Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My first attempt at using the rotisserie on our new gas grill. What a delicious chicken, so moist and tender! Followed suggestions of tying string around legs and wings...thank goodness! Would have been disaster otherwise! Basting sauce is delicious! Try this recipe - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Mine came out just perfect! It was very tender and juicy. Will make it again for guests anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
amazing! turned out perfect! thanks! i found 350 was best(all 3 burners on low). make sure you tie up the legs/wings. i would recommened adding some liquid in the drip pan BEFORE you start cooking as well. i used some cheap beer :) in addition to the wonderfully simple recipe..... i stuffed the cavity with lemon wedges, garlic and various herbs. i HIGHLY recommend doing this. kept the bird nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
We recently got a new gas grill & rotisserie.This was the first recipe we tried, and it was scrumptious!! The second time, I omitted the salt & added 1/2tsp. garlic powder, 1tsp. onion poweder and 1tsp. lemon pepper. To the melted butter, I added 1/2 cup lemon juice. Wonderful!! We will use this recipe many times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This recipe was so easy, my husband (who doesn't cook) was able to make this almost entirely by himself. He thought that salt, pepper, paprika and butter sounded too dram though, so he used lemon pepper, oregano and garlic too! This recipe is great as a blank canvas and you can add whatever flavors you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Was very good. I used two four pound chickens. I put a drip pan down and used the 2 outside burners plus the sear machine in our grill set up for our Rotisserie. I also tied the legs and wings together like other reviewers. My only complaint was it was a little dry but that was mostly our fault because we don't think we seared properly (first time using!!lol) It smells WONDERFUL cooking! Will definately try again. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDBEAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Absolutely loved this recipe. I used a 7lb chicken and took the advise of other reviewers and added 1 tsp of garlic powder and combined olive oil with the melted butter. I made sure I had a drip pan below the chicken and only used the outside burners. I also used wire to tie the bird securely and cooked it about 2 hours. Everything else I followed exactly as the other reviewers said. The skin came out cripy brown and the meat was so juicy it fell apart with a fork. I used a 9" cake pan for the drip pan and started out with about 1/2 of water to prevent any grease fire. During the 2 hours I basted frequently and had to add about 1 pint of water to refill the pan. This will be my recipe for rotisserie chicken for a long time. It is a make again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States