Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent!! Used several of the suggestions to make mine unique. My cooking time was about 20 minutes less with a rotisserie burner at the back on my grill. I checked it at 1:15 and it was at 194. Still very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was excellent, but I made several changes: 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter, added garlic powder, onion powder, lemon pepper instead of black, used the salt and paprika, stuffed chicken with onion and lemon wedges, and filled the drip pan with white wine and lemon juice. Easy recipe and amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is simply delicious!! I added some garlic and onion powder to the melted butter. The skin got perfectly crispy and the meat was wonderfully moist. I made 2 chickens at once and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Fantastic and uber simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great recipe, added my own twist to it. To the recipe above I added; 1Tbs ground rosemary 1Tbs Garlic powder 3Tbs Olive oil As well as the added ingredients, I also filled a drip pan with white wine and put it under the rotating chicken. Very moist and delicious chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was just ok for me. My husband liked it, but I didn't think it was worth all the money and time it took to make it. Store bought is much better and cheaper by far! All flavor was in the skin-which i don't eat. Meat was bland and I had to dip it in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Good EatNZ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I will NEVER prepare a whole chicken any other way. This is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great recipe just perfect everyone loves it don't change anything mouth watering Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My first attempt at using the rotisserie on our new gas grill. What a delicious chicken, so moist and tender! Followed suggestions of tying string around legs and wings...thank goodness! Would have been disaster otherwise! Basting sauce is delicious! Try this recipe - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Mine came out just perfect! It was very tender and juicy. Will make it again for guests anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States