Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is simply delicious!! I added some garlic and onion powder to the melted butter. The skin got perfectly crispy and the meat was wonderfully moist. I made 2 chickens at once and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Fantastic and uber simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great recipe, added my own twist to it. To the recipe above I added; 1Tbs ground rosemary 1Tbs Garlic powder 3Tbs Olive oil As well as the added ingredients, I also filled a drip pan with white wine and put it under the rotating chicken. Very moist and delicious chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was just ok for me. My husband liked it, but I didn't think it was worth all the money and time it took to make it. Store bought is much better and cheaper by far! All flavor was in the skin-which i don't eat. Meat was bland and I had to dip it in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manditrtl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Good EatNZ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I will NEVER prepare a whole chicken any other way. This is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great recipe just perfect everyone loves it don't change anything mouth watering Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My first attempt at using the rotisserie on our new gas grill. What a delicious chicken, so moist and tender! Followed suggestions of tying string around legs and wings...thank goodness! Would have been disaster otherwise! Basting sauce is delicious! Try this recipe - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Mine came out just perfect! It was very tender and juicy. Will make it again for guests anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
amazing! turned out perfect! thanks! i found 350 was best(all 3 burners on low). make sure you tie up the legs/wings. i would recommened adding some liquid in the drip pan BEFORE you start cooking as well. i used some cheap beer :) in addition to the wonderfully simple recipe..... i stuffed the cavity with lemon wedges, garlic and various herbs. i HIGHLY recommend doing this. kept the bird nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
We recently got a new gas grill & rotisserie.This was the first recipe we tried, and it was scrumptious!! The second time, I omitted the salt & added 1/2tsp. garlic powder, 1tsp. onion poweder and 1tsp. lemon pepper. To the melted butter, I added 1/2 cup lemon juice. Wonderful!! We will use this recipe many times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States