Rotini Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
It was great in a quick fix. My triplets 7 year old boys loved it. I should have made more....maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I tried this for dinner tonight. I omitted the onions for my two year old, so it tastes a bit plain using ground turkey. And I used a pound of ground turkey, and one jar of sauce, and it didnt seem like enough to go with the noodles, and i used a cup and a half of cheese, it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I needed an easy rotini pasta recipe quickly. I found this recipe and tried it. It was delicious! It was a big hit with my dinner guests. I served it with garlic bread. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was a great family meal... easy and good! I adjusted the measurements slightly to 1 pound of beef and 1/4 chopped onion. Also seasoned with garlic powder and a few dashes of tabasco before sending to the oven as it seemed slightly bland. I layered half of the cheese in the middle and sprinkled Italian seasoning on the very top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
As written I rate it a 3.5, BUT... I added to it and it turned into a 5! I diced up veggies (eggplant, green pepper, and zucchini) and added it to the mix along with basil. Then I divided the pasta mix in half and put cottage cheese between the layers. My 6 year old son ate his veggies :) Very good recipe with a little customizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good recipe as is, and would also be good with some additions. I made it as is and everyone enjoyed it. I especially like it because it's made with things you have on hand even when it's the day before grocery shopping day! Thanks for a family-pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very tasty, but lacks visual charm. If I were to serve this for guests I would, at the very minimum, put a sprig of something green and fresh for visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe was good but I felt used more cheese than needed, so I tried to keep it healthier by using less. Also added minced garlic to the beef and some italian seasonings as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
So yummy! We added extras like: mushrooms, fresh garlic, italian seasoning, lemon pepper seasoning, extra onion, mozz cheese and medium cheddar, etc. This hit the spot and the kids devoured it! Dad was satisfied enough too, and we used up everything we needed to before going grocery shopping again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KendelSchmidt
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This recipe is so easy and delicious, although I changed a bit of it. Instead of ground beef or turkey I used cut up chicken breast, and substituted the spaghetti sauce for Alfredo sauce. As a healthier alternative, I used whole wheat pasta and it was fabulous. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States