Rosy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I loved thps soup and so did others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Condon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used this recipe as a starting point to try imitating some great potato jalapeno soup I found at a pub in Traverse City, MI. Here's my altered ingredients list: 1 large onion, chopped 1 stalk celery chopped 4 tablespoons butter or margarine 1 tablespoon all-purpose flour 1 teaspoon salt (salted to taste) 3 cups milk 4 medium potatoes - peeled, cooked and cubed 1 or 2 fresh jalapeno* peppers (two was a little heavy on the jalapeno) - seeds removed and finely chopped *Be careful with the fresh jalapenos, especially if you have excema; wear gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very delicious! I added cheese. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Excellent vegetarian option soup recipe and easily expandable with other recipes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Sweeny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dodgeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe! I liked the fact that there weren't too many ingredients and it didn't take very long to make. The only revisions I made, this is simply because it's what I had, I used pearl onions that I chopped in half and I use whole wheat flour. A recipe I used to use for potato soup had bacon. I think next time, I will add bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very delicious. I used too much celery though. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cLionwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
So easy and super delicious! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
We found this to be a great jumping off point for potato soup (it's our first time making potato soup from scratch). We used a leek instead of an onion, and we left out some of the paprika because we have a toddler, and I wasn't sure how spicy it would be with a whole tablespoon. We did end up adding quite a lot of salt to it as the other reviewer suggested as well, and topped it with grated cheddar cheese. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was quite good, though I had to make a few alterations. I decided to puree it and it turned out nice and smooth but a bit bland; I added quite a bit more salt, some fresh ground pepper and also some Mrs. Dash. A little extra butter adds to the creaminess. Overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This tasted very nice, but at the same time quite bland... So i added about 4 and a half tablespoons of hot sauce, half a role of Bob Evans spicey italian sausage, and a layer of paprika on top... talk about a real POW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States