Rosy Grape Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
this recipe was wonderful, tasted great, looked great. i made jellys for christmas gifts and this one was very well accepted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenney2kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made it the first time exact to the directions, didn't care for the overpowering flavor of the cranberries and the pectin should say (1.75oz) instead of (2oz.). Made it the second time reversing the ingredients, 2 cups grape juice, 3/4 c. cranberry, love, love, loved it! Very pretty in jars too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I used this basic recipe with different types of juices. Turned out perfect every time! My favorite was an acai/blueberry combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was just ok for me, I think maybe I used the wrong pectin or something. I would strongly suggest using white cranberry juice too, I used walmart brand cranberry juice and its more a brown color and not very nice looking. I might try it again with white cranberry juice and raspberry juice for something different. This was my first jelly though so I may have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
the best,,,, great tasting,,,, gave away as hostess gifts to friends and they totally enjoyed. Passed out recipes to friends. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
turned out awesome. I used crangrape juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
What a great recipe! Unlike many jelly and jam recipes, this one is flexible. The quantities of each juice can be changed, as long as the total amount of juices used adds up to 2 3/4 cups. I've made this recipe three times so far, and each batch was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Turned out really good!!! Ended up doing what others did and used this as a base. Did pomegranate and cranberry and OMG it was good!!! Didn't use as much sugar though, but it was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celena27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! I am not a fan of grape jelly but I will actually eat this. Can't wait to try it with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Made this for Christmas gifts and it turned out great,looked pretty,evevryone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Wine Jelly

See how to turn your favorite wine into delicous jelly.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Concord Grape Jelly

See how to make the perfect jelly for PBJs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States