Rossi's Sausage Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Loved this! The only changes I made were using brown sugar instead of white... And I did use more than one teaspoon because I love a sweet tomato sauce! Also, instead of Italian seasoning I used fresh basil and fresh oregano. This recipe was pretty easy and it's definitely going in my book of favorites. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Delicious! I completely followed the directions and it turned out great! even my kids liked it (and had seconds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was good but I wish I had made the gnocchi as well but it was pretty good. May try it one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjvarnadoe68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This recipe was good overall! I will just take the advice of the reviews and not add the total amount of Italian seasoning. I thought the Italian seasoning was a little overwhelming. That would be my only change I would make and I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUM! Made this for dinner tonight and thankful to have leftovers. I changed it up a bit and added chopped red peppers with the onions, used 2 15 oz cans of tomato sauce and 1 small can tomato paste and brown sugar instead of the white. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
i thought this dish was fabulous. Light and tasty. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is one of our favorite recipes now. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I knew by looking at the ingredients that I would love this recipe, and boy was I right! As with all red sauces I make, I never measure. I just throw some stuff, taste, repeat until good. Red wine and red pepper flakes were two additions I made. Since gnocchi is pretty bland as is, it can handle a zesty sauce. I used turkey sausage and threw in some fresh spinach that needed to be used up. Pure Italian comfort food. Thanks for sharing, we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Really easy to make and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
There’s nothing wrong with this recipe at all except that it needs to be personalized, as all recipes should be, to suit one’s own tastes. In my case, the “personal touches” included using my own tomato sauce I put up from my garden and, only because fresh herbs are happily in my garden right now, using just a little (not too much!) fresh basil, parsley, and the slightest bit of oregano. I needed no water and no sugar. For a little more substantial dinner I sautéed multi-colored bell peppers and mushrooms in addition to the onion and garlic. Oh…and as I always do when I cook, I sipped some wine – in this case an appropriate Montepulciano d’Abruzzo. As I was simmering all the ingredients together (including the sausage), I mindlessly tossed in half of my glass of wine into the pot, which I promptly refilled. As for the cheese, just as my grandmother and mother did, I used a blend of imported Pecorino-Romano and Parmigiano-Reggiano. Hubs was out of town tonight so I got to make whatever I felt for and this hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States