Rossi's Sausage Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very very good ...the family had "NO" complaints or leftovers. We will have this again ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The first dish I have cooked for my brother and his family and my family that everyone really liked! Thank you! I used and broke up sausage patties because I don't care for casings. I used dried basil and orgeano because I was out of Italian Seasoning(but that's probably what's in there anyway right?) Can't wait for the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have had a store-bought package of Gnocchi in my pantry for nearly a year, I got bored today and decided to look for a Gnocchi recipe online. This recipe was so simple that I wasn't expecting much more than edible and a good use of this stuff taking up my shelf space...but OH MY GOODNESS it was delicious. I paired it with an Italian salad and we loved it. The best part was that I already had every ingredient, Big Thanks to the Rossi's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Good, easy meal. Nothing out of this world, but very tasty! We used turkey sausage because that is all we had - the italian sausage probably would have been better. Other than that, followed the recipe and it came out great! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was delicious; so simple and sweet. I used sweet Italian sausage and it was fabulous. Also, having home made gnocchi before, it is quite time consuming. By using the pre-made packaged kind, you get all the deliciousness with a fraction of the work, I would absolutely recommend making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Easy recipe and good. I go to the italian grocery and pick up everything fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought this was great, I can't wait to make it again. I used a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes and I'm glad I did, it was still pretty thick. I used mild Italian sausage to please my picky 5 year old but I think it would be great with spicy. Everything else in the recipe I did as planned and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I can't believe how much my family liked this!. I used hot Italian sausage, but otherwise kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was just okay. I did NOT add the 1 Tblsp. of the italian seasoning, and we still thought the seasonings were too overpowering (just using the 1-1/2 tsp.) I made homemade gnocchi, and after I had topped it with this sauce, I wished I had just taken some of my homemade tomato sauce out of the freezer and just used that with some fresh basil. My husband is from Italy, and they don't use a lot of dried seasonings over there. They try to keep things fresh and simple. Sorry - but I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States