Rossi's Sausage Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Good, easy meal. Nothing out of this world, but very tasty! We used turkey sausage because that is all we had - the italian sausage probably would have been better. Other than that, followed the recipe and it came out great! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was delicious; so simple and sweet. I used sweet Italian sausage and it was fabulous. Also, having home made gnocchi before, it is quite time consuming. By using the pre-made packaged kind, you get all the deliciousness with a fraction of the work, I would absolutely recommend making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Easy recipe and good. I go to the italian grocery and pick up everything fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought this was great, I can't wait to make it again. I used a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes and I'm glad I did, it was still pretty thick. I used mild Italian sausage to please my picky 5 year old but I think it would be great with spicy. Everything else in the recipe I did as planned and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I can't believe how much my family liked this!. I used hot Italian sausage, but otherwise kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was just okay. I did NOT add the 1 Tblsp. of the italian seasoning, and we still thought the seasonings were too overpowering (just using the 1-1/2 tsp.) I made homemade gnocchi, and after I had topped it with this sauce, I wished I had just taken some of my homemade tomato sauce out of the freezer and just used that with some fresh basil. My husband is from Italy, and they don't use a lot of dried seasonings over there. They try to keep things fresh and simple. Sorry - but I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a great easy recipe! My husband and two year loved it! I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Let me tell you, this was a joy to make and it was very tasty...my husband loved it and kept walking in the kitchen with his nose in the air! I added a little splash of whistishire(spelled wrong) and finely chopped green pepper and splenda (1 pk) inplace of regular sugar and it had just enough zing to it was great...very much a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bealeton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
loved this recipe. I doubled the crushed tomatoes though. Otherwise there would not have been much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States