Rosie's Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very good. Even my young kids liked it, loved the crunch. Good enough that my 6 yr. old wanted to lick the plate and she has never done that before! Wow. With that said, though I must say that no way do you need to saute the ramen noodles, sesame seeds and nuts in 1/4 cup margarine on the stove top. That makes it waaay too fattening! You'll get the same results if you put those ingredients on a cookie sheet and under the broiler for just a couple minutes until toasted. And from what I have heard from other cooks, you should never saute in margarine anyway, but only butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Very good recipe I changed the bak choy to napa cabbage and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I think white wine vinegar might have been better? Either way, not enough vinegar taste for me. Maybe cut down on the oil and leave the vinegar amount the same. Had way too much dressing, salad would have been swimming in it, if I'd used the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is a big hit at my house and I was a Chef for 30 years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJBear

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Really yummy! My fiance loved it, especially the crunchy ramen and almonds. Next time, I think I'll add some more veggies (cucumber, red bell pepper, carrots) to make it more nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Took this to a family gathering and everyone wanted the recipe! I doubled it and it was gone! I couldn't find Bok Choy at our local grocery store so I used Napa Cabbage instead. Everything else I did by the book and it was perfect! Wouldn't change a thing; fantastic dressing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I made it sooo many times this month that my husband says he's "bok choyed out".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I really liked this salad. I added even more toasted almonds and in a time crunch you can use a bottled Japanese sesame dressing instead and it still tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEILA035

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Although I changed things up a bit, I absolutely love this recipe! Instead of bok choy, I used green leaf lettuce and romaine. Didn't have sesame seeds, so omited that. Added more toasted almonds and added grilled chicken from the night before. Wow! We're fighting over who gets the last helping! The dressing in this dish is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
My husband absolutely loved this salad. He suggested that we have it frequently. It was extremely quick to prepare, and finally gave me a use for a bottle of sesame seeds that have been in my cabinet forever. We highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States