Rosie's Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Very good recipe I changed the bak choy to napa cabbage and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I made it sooo many times this month that my husband says he's "bok choyed out".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I make this salad for special occasions and everyone loves it! I always get requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is great! It's always a hit. I change it up just a little by using rice vinegar and adding more soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
My husband absolutely loved this salad. He suggested that we have it frequently. It was extremely quick to prepare, and finally gave me a use for a bottle of sesame seeds that have been in my cabinet forever. We highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Love this salad. Everyone enjoyed it - a great way to incorporate bok choy in your diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Although I changed things up a bit, I absolutely love this recipe! Instead of bok choy, I used green leaf lettuce and romaine. Didn't have sesame seeds, so omited that. Added more toasted almonds and added grilled chicken from the night before. Wow! We're fighting over who gets the last helping! The dressing in this dish is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Wonderful salad Jay! I heated my oil, vinegar, sugar and soy sauce in order for the sugar to dissolve. I then popped it in the fridge to cool. Everyone enjoyed this and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
My Husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. Plus it was very easy to follow. We grow our own Bok Choy. We liked it so much we are having it again tonight. Thanks for submitting it to Allrecipes! Monte & Lynda Givens, Casa, Arkansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is a big hit at my house and I was a Chef for 30 years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJBear

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States