Rosie's Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious! I had bok choy from the garden and was trying to find a way to cook it. This recipe was a hit. Even my husband loved it and he didn't think he would like bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany Giles
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yummy! I have never had bok choy, and really wanted to try it, so this is the recipe I started with. It did not dissapoint! My husband and I both loved it! I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I combined some cider vinegar with some rice vinegar to make the 1/2 cup. And I only had part of one green onion, but I wish I had more. Also, I didn't have much butter, so in trying to conserve it I only used a couple of tablespoons and then also some olive oil. And then it didn't seem like there was anything to drain, so skipped that step. But it was still fabulous! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Giles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
sorry, it's not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My friend Harriet B made this for us and it is absolutely the BEST SALAD have ever tasted.She even forgot the onlions and it was spectacular. I HIGHLY recommend you try it; you will love it!! WMC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good. Used lemon juice instead of vinegar. Add some chopped up orange pieces and its spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is an excellent salad. I use half bok choy and half napa cabbage and replaced the margarine with butter. Also I added a couple dashes of fish sauce to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Crunchy and tangy. I only had 1/4 cup red wine so I used 1/4 apple cider vinegar, too. Delish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great salad! only I replaced the ramen noodles with rice noodles (just a bit more healthy, and tastier) I also added some carrots and halfed the recipe for the dressing.. it was perfect, a big hit! oh and DO keep the ingredients separate if you're saving any for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this salad tonight. It was incredible! My husband said it was the best salad he's had in a long time. I didn't have any ramen noodles or chow mein noodles on hand, so I used a can of sliced water chestnuts for the crunch - this cuts down the fat some, too. The dressing was fabulous. I will definitely be making this again with so much bok choy coming out of my garden. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I brought this salad to a potluck and everyone was asking me for the recipe. FYI -- It's delicious when it's fresh, but does not make a good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COTERWAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States