Rosie's Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is my favorite salad!!! Been making it for years. I saute bite sized chicken pieces with a little sesame oil to go on top and make a meal. I also prefer toasted sesame seeds. Make sure you brown the topping well enough or it doesn't bring out the flavor!!! There is always left-over ramen topping and we eat it for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've lost my original recipe for this salad so rely on this version as a guide. I use sunflower seeds not sesame seeds. I make the crunchies in the oven not on the stove top, short the olive oil a tad, and add more soy sauce. Do not hesitate to use hearts of romaine if you are out of bok choy. I think romaine works fine and is sometimes more palatable depending upon how adventurous your audience is. Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing, it was a little sweet though. I will cut back a bit on the sugar next time, and add a touch more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
excellent....I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and I used Splenda instead of sugar and lite soy sauce. My husband and brother raved about it and the calorie count was reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conniebickler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Half the salad dressing was plenty for my taste! I used crushed wasabi almonds, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was pretty good but I would make some changes. I only made the drssing using 1/3 cup proportions and it was still too much and soupy. definately less sugar. I used rice wine vinegar because that is what I had. i would use more bok choy. I didn't think it was really necessary to saute the noodles and almonds first after I did it. Also - this only fed one hungry teenage boy as a snack after school!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used 1/3 cup of margarine 2Tabspoons of sugar to fry my almonds ,seeds and noodles .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
easy and awesome, dressing is incredible and the crunch from the noodles is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I really, really like this recipes. I had bok choy from from CSA that I had no idea what to do with and this was perfect. Next time I will probably make the following changes: substitute rice vinegar for red wine vinegar, use 1/2 and 1/2 sesame seed oil and olive oil but cut back to a bit less than 1/2 cup, use less sugar and to make a main dish I'm going to add chicken and mandarin oranges! I think I'll use some of the natural mandarin orange juice and some red pepper in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolcott, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very delicious! Even my husband, who claims to be allergic to salads, loved it. ;) Next time, though, I'm going to use less ramen noodles because there seemed to be more of that than bok choy per fork-full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States