Rosie's Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is my favorite salad!!! Been making it for years. I saute bite sized chicken pieces with a little sesame oil to go on top and make a meal. I also prefer toasted sesame seeds. Make sure you brown the topping well enough or it doesn't bring out the flavor!!! There is always left-over ramen topping and we eat it for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've lost my original recipe for this salad so rely on this version as a guide. I use sunflower seeds not sesame seeds. I make the crunchies in the oven not on the stove top, short the olive oil a tad, and add more soy sauce. Do not hesitate to use hearts of romaine if you are out of bok choy. I think romaine works fine and is sometimes more palatable depending upon how adventurous your audience is. Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Amazing, it was a little sweet though. I will cut back a bit on the sugar next time, and add a touch more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
excellent....I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and I used Splenda instead of sugar and lite soy sauce. My husband and brother raved about it and the calorie count was reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conniebickler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Half the salad dressing was plenty for my taste! I used crushed wasabi almonds, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was pretty good but I would make some changes. I only made the drssing using 1/3 cup proportions and it was still too much and soupy. definately less sugar. I used rice wine vinegar because that is what I had. i would use more bok choy. I didn't think it was really necessary to saute the noodles and almonds first after I did it. Also - this only fed one hungry teenage boy as a snack after school!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used 1/3 cup of margarine 2Tabspoons of sugar to fry my almonds ,seeds and noodles .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
easy and awesome, dressing is incredible and the crunch from the noodles is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I really, really like this recipes. I had bok choy from from CSA that I had no idea what to do with and this was perfect. Next time I will probably make the following changes: substitute rice vinegar for red wine vinegar, use 1/2 and 1/2 sesame seed oil and olive oil but cut back to a bit less than 1/2 cup, use less sugar and to make a main dish I'm going to add chicken and mandarin oranges! I think I'll use some of the natural mandarin orange juice and some red pepper in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolcott, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very delicious! Even my husband, who claims to be allergic to salads, loved it. ;) Next time, though, I'm going to use less ramen noodles because there seemed to be more of that than bok choy per fork-full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States